We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal I've had in a long time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of King Eider's Pub

King Eider's Pub
2 Elm St, Damariscotta, ME 04543
207-563-6008
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 24 restaurants in Damariscotta
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Rio Vista
2 reviews
“Best meal I've had in a long time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 NEW

Just had dinner at King Eider. Steamers were great. The Caribbean Stew was delicious. Great combination of flavors. I would recommend trying out this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    84
    54
    12
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
265 reviews 265 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Great Everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 NEW

Damariscotta River oysters, steamers, fresh fish,excellent service, well-defined bar,Eider has it all. Strongly recommend for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 NEW via mobile

A last minute reservation was accepted and we were told we would have to eat at the pub. It turned out be a wonderful night out with absolutely terrific food and terrific service.

This is a great restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 NEW

This is the kind of place you want to like; smiling and helpful staff, reasonable prices, great location. But the food is average at best. Their "renowned" crab cakes are plain tasting-you can do better within walking distance. The nachos were boring. Bartender does give you an honest pour, though.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damariscotta, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Will Not Return”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Went to the Pub to enjoy the FIFA World Cup, USA play Germany. This was my first visit to the pub and unfortunately will be my last. I was looking for a great atmosphere to enjoy a few drinks and relax while watching the game. Upon entering I was greeted by a friendly hostess and seated in the bar area where several televisions where showing the game. However there was no volume. The Close Caption was on and there was music playing in the bar area. I asked if the TV volume could be turned up and was told no. Not today. No explanation. A waitress came over and once again I asked if the TV volume could be turned on. Her response was "that ain't happening today". Needless to say as a customer I was a little irritated at the lack of courtesy and explanation. In the waitresses defense she did point me to a sports pub up the street. I left and had a great time at The All Star Sports Pub. Thank you for pointing me to an establishment that was happy to have my business.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King Eider's Pub also viewed

Damariscotta, Mid Coast Maine
Damariscotta, Mid Coast Maine
 
Damariscotta, Mid Coast Maine
Damariscotta, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to King Eider's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King Eider's Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.