We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great seafood and chowder!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Haven Lobster Two

Bay Haven Lobster Two
101 Maple St, Cornish, ME 04020
(207) 625-7303
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Cornish
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Somerville, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great seafood and chowder!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We enjoyed our dinner at bay haven....Delicious baked scallops and the Clam Chowder was one of the bests I've had.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    39
    16
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The food was delicious. I went with my family for lunch time on this past Sun. There was allot of people an service was good. I ad ordered the Tuscan Haddock which was amazing except I had asked for it without tomatoes and it came with them.. the waitress was very nice about it and offered to get me a New one.. it was a garnish baked in and I picked them out.. overall great experience. Plus they sell really nice cooper birdhouses there as well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, AZ
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
“Great seafood and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

My friend told me that we needed to be there by 11:30 on Saturday morning or we wouldn't get a table. We arrived on time and there were about three tables open. By the time we left, diners were lined up out the door.
Other friends had advised me that portions were large. That was confirmed before we even sat down as I saw huge platters of fried seafood coming out of the kitchen, I hadn't had my traditional lobster roll yet on this visit to my NH home, so I was tempted to order one. But I decided to defer to my experienced guest. She said she was going with the lobster casserole, luncheon size (smaller). And since she was doing the smaller entree that would leave room for a cup of lobster stew. She accurately described it as a cup of lobster meat with hot cream and a touch of fresh parsley. She has never steered me wrong, so I duplicated her order. It was beyond expectations.
Our server was pleasant and very efficient. The stew was served promptly and the casserole followed when we had had time to eat the stew at a comfortable pace. Don't tell my cardiologist, the casserole was pure lobster, big pieces and chunks including whole claws (no shell) smothered in cheese. Too hot to eat when it was served, it cooled slowly and stayed warm until we finished. The bread and cole slaw and French fries were over kill. I left most of that on the plate, but polished off the good stuff. We were over fed and way too full for dessert.
Would I go back? Absolutely! Cornish isn't exactly close to anywhere, but it's worth the drive. The locals know. If that's the kind of criteria you look for, just look at the line every day. Our total bill was $47. Pretty good for a noon meal that kept me full until breakfast the next morning.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnytraveler2
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Can't get better Seafood Anywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I have had seafood all over New England and you might be able to find as good but not better.
Fresh and consistantly, perfectly cooked. Patrons come from all over and will travel many miles to dine here. I've always hesitated reviewing this restaurant but the wait for a table here can not get any longer. The service is fast and efficient. I don't think they ever have employee turnover.
The scallops and Haddock can not be beat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“OMG,It was Awesome as a always when I come back from Florida!!!!MMMMMMMMMM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

It is the best place on the East coast. I have been coming to Bay Haven since they first bought it from Dot. We used to get our icecream at it and when it became Bay Haven We have never stopped commingle. The best place
That I am always in a hurry to get here when I get back from Florida.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bay Haven Lobster Two also viewed

 

Been to Bay Haven Lobster Two? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay Haven Lobster Two, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.