We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this one!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burger Boy

Burger Boy
344 Sweden St, Caribou, ME 04736-3416
(207) 498-2329
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Caribou
Restaurant details
Harrison, Maine
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Don't miss this one!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

If you grew up in the 50's and 60's, this will probably bring back memories. This is the type of place that is getting difficult to find. Good burgers, fries, fish and chips, shakes, ice cream and more. Nothing fancy, but you won't get a bad meal here, and the prices are more than reasonable. We live in the S.W. part of the state, but we stop here without fail, anytime we're in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Flash from the Past--Eat Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Why not support a local business that delivers a great product with outstanding service in a unique space? There are so many choices for soft serve ice cream and they also offer yogurt. The foot long hots are great (per son) and there is space to eat outdoors. The interior looks like "Happy Days". Take photos...because one doesn't come across enough of these types of diners anymore. Best wishes to the new owner who was recently named Outstanding Business Person in the area. Keep up the great work team!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Sweden, Maine
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food and family atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Had a great meal with the kids. They love to sit outside and eat. They willingly accommodated my diet restrictions.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amory, Mississippi, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and shakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

My wife and I have eaten here several times and the food is very good. It is one of the best burgers I have ever eaten. The milk shakes are also very good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Hometown hangout”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Burger Boy is a local landmark with a Happy Days theme dining area. The food is pretty good and the ice cream is even better. Poutine and Haddock are some of the local favorites. Get a Rock N Roll parfait and a t-shirt to go.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Burger Boy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burger Boy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.