We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the CNLP Bloody Mary” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cape Neddick Lobster Pound

Cape Neddick Lobster Pound
60 Shore Rd, Cape Neddick, York, ME 03902
1 (207) 363-5471
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 13 Restaurants in Cape Neddick
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Cape Neddick, Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Try the CNLP Bloody Mary”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

It takes the place of a cocktail and appetizer. Lots of Lobster meat and other goodies. It's also a darn good bloody - just the right spice. We live right up the road and love coming here. Reasonably priced and nice atmosphere. The mussels are really good as well. It can get a little loud so if you're looking for a quiet dinner, this may not be the place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    59
    21
    27
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very Good but small portion.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

I had the freshest lobster ever there. Husband said his baked haddock was pretty good too.however, we both were disappointed with a small portions /bad value ratio. friendly service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Neddick, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cape Neddick Lobster Pound”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The Lobster Pound has atmosphere (on the water, low lights, very romantic.) The food is plentiful and delicious. I love the little fishing shack out back with hundreds of bouys hanging. I pass this often since I live closeby.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Tasty Chowder & Delicious Lobster Roll”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stopped here for lunch on our way up to the Portland area. Being from the midwest, the atmosphere reminded me of a vacation Supper Club - in all the good ways! My traveling partner and I split the lobster roll because they are very big - and we each had a bowl of chowder. The lobster roll was delicious and not slathered in mayonnaise so it was all about the lobster. It was delicious. The chowder was very tasty. The taste of thyme and bacon added to the depth of flavor of the chowder. We sat by a window on a dreary Maine afternoon, but even still it was a lovely view and excellent service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Average Fare”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We ate at this restaurant in November 2012 and really enjoyed our meals so we thought we would go back again on our trip this November. We had salads that were quite good for salads in November -- only complaint was small portion of salad dressing. We each had the baby Maine shrimp baskets. The shrimp and fries are very light and not greasy at all! Really enjoyed both of those. The coleslaw, however, is horrible!!! It did not taste fresh at all and was nasty. The tarter sauce is excellent with a different flavor than most. The cocktail sauce really cannot get a fair review, as ours was frozen. No dipping of shrimp in that! Our waitress was very nice and attentive. We had really good service. Was very quiet for a Friday night.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape Neddick Lobster Pound also viewed

 

Been to Cape Neddick Lobster Pound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape Neddick Lobster Pound, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.