We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab food in a fab hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Glass Restaurant & Lounge

Sea Glass Restaurant & Lounge
40 Bowery Beach Road, Inn By The Sea, Cape Elizabeth, ME 04107
207 799 3134
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sea Glass Restaurant & Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $16 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Doing business, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fab food in a fab hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Wow - the whole menu is amazing. The chef walked around to make sure everyone was enjoying their food - of course we were! The breakfasts were also fantastic.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie D, Manager at Sea Glass Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of Sea Glass at Inn by the Sea on TripAdvisor, Donna J. Chef really enjoys visiting with his guests and talking about their experiences in Sea Glass. He loves telling the stories behind each dish and what brought him to Sea Glass. We hope to see you again soon! Carrie Dyer, Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    41
    20
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Loved the food, especially the eggs Benedict and staff! The staff was friendly and quick to provide suggestions and travel tips. They were also very attentive and went above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie D, Manager at Sea Glass Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear jflewell1, Thank you for your review of Sea Glass at Inn by the Sea on TripAdvisor. One of the pieces of our guest experience that we really focus on is our guest service. Our guests are as close to us as our family and we treat them as such. We are glad that your experience was exactly what we strive to provide for our guests! Carrie Dyer, Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“5 Star restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Kudos to the chef and his staff. Enjoyed a well-prepared and delicious meal accompanied by a nice wine. The variety on hand was impressive and I can highly recommend this for all!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie D, Manager at Sea Glass Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you Barbara M for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We are truly grateful of your Five Star review of Sea Glass at Inn by the Sea. It means so much to us knowing that your experience was that wonderful! We hope that you join us again if you are in the area! Carrie Dyer, Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Some of the best food ever. 5 STAR!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Nothing to dislike here. The Paella is awesome. I also had the lobster-Citris Risotto which is equally as good. The lobster bisque is some of the best I've ever had and they actually put chunks of lobster in it. For lunch I had the lobster roll and my first one ever. I was totally impressed and like it so much I had it again the next day. Breakfast is breakfast except they have a pastry chef that makes their english muffins. Wow!!! This is a must try place even if you are just driving by.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie D, Manager at Sea Glass Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear turbough, it looks as though you tried everything with lobster on our menu with the exception of our lobster and cheddar omelet. You will have to come back! Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor of Sea Glass at Inn by the Sea. The English muffins are wonderful, thank you for noticing. We are very lucky to have a very talented Executive Chef as well as a Pastry Chef! Carrie Dyer, Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Great food (butternut squash soup, wilted spinach, brick chicken are a few of my favorites), good value, friendly staff, nice views with patio seating, very romantic spot.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie D, Manager at Sea Glass Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Stephanie R, Thank you for your recent feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your experience at Sea Glass at Inn by the Sea. Your comments are exactly what we strive to provide for our guests! We hope that you visit again soon! Carrie Dyer, Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Glass Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Cape Elizabeth, ME
Cape Elizabeth, ME
 
Cape Elizabeth, ME
 

Been to Sea Glass Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Glass Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.