We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean House Revisited” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean House Pizza

Ocean House Pizza
337 Ocean House Rd, Cape Elizabeth, ME 04107-2441
207-741-9191
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Ocean House Revisited”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I wrote a review previously and really liked Ocean House. After getting delivery, I decided to go and eat in the restaurant. I was very disappointed in what I saw. There was a large bug in the bins that hold the sugar, straws, etc. Then when we tried to find a table, there was trash and wrappers all over the floors and seats. After finding the best table, we sat down and the salt and pepper shakers were absolutely encrusted with dirt and grease. It was disgusting to have on the table as you're trying to eat. After seeing the cleanliness of the restaurant, I don't think I'll be back even for delivery.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“BBQ Chicken Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Ordered delivery on a rainy day and they were at my house within 35 minutes. Tried the BBQ chicken pizza which had a red sauce base and it was very good. The BBQ wasn't too sweet and it was hot and fresh. Prices were average for pizza/sandwiches.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great subs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Pizza is good, but the chicken Parmesan sub is better, from the sauce to the bread, it is amazing! Must try! The fries were also good. Good prices and generous portions.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“I had the best pizza here in a long time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I don't get what some of the other reviews are saying. I stay away from the designer pizzas and stick with more traditional topping combinations. The pizza I had here was loaded with cheese and had just the right amount of sauce -- many places over sauce the pizza. I can't wait to eat the leftovers for supper tonight.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“ICK.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

If you are looking for quick/cheap food this is the place to go... But don't expect perfection. The pizza is bland with pre-made frozen crusts and the taste is subpar. The atmosphere as a whole is not very warm or comforting also you can smell the smoke from the cooking area. They also don't wear gloves while dealing with the food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean House Pizza also viewed

Cape Elizabeth, ME
Cape Elizabeth, ME
 

Been to Ocean House Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean House Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.