We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Harbor House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Blue Harbor House to your Saves list
Blue Harbor House
67 Elm Street, Camden, ME 04843   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Winter Warmer Special
Ranked #7 of 20 Camden B&B and Inns
Danville, California
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Blue Harbor House 2 weeks ago. The owners (Terry and Annette)
are wonderful! The food was terrific! Would definitely return for another stay when we travel to Camden, Maine again. Thank you for your hospitality!!!!Lucille and Ralph V.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    34
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
135
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband & I have stayed at BHH several times, each one being a super time, wonderful memory of outstanding hospitality, and gourmet breakfasts to die for!!
Annette & Terry, (husband & wife), are the best, friendly, warm, inviting you into their "home". This time we brought 2 of our family members with us, their 1st visit to Camden & the BHH, they loved it instantly as we did our 1st visit. They will be back, as will we. We now live in SC (formerly NH), so the trips may be further apart, but they will always remain one of our best memories of ME.

Room Tip: This is a B & B - so there are only a dozen rooms. There are a few larger, more of a suite typ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati OH
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Enjoyed our stay in a comfortable and clean room. The inn is located within walking distance to the main intersection of town at the harbor. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Innkeepers were very helpful in pointing out places to go of interest. The breakfasts were delicious, with a touch of Maine favorites like blueberry pancakes.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed at the Blue Harbor House inn for two nights in September. As we were going to be very late arriving in Camden from Portland, Annette assured me that was ok and told us how to get into our room, the Snug Harbor suite, since it would be after they usually retired when we arrived. We didn't expect her to be there, but she had graciously waited up for us and met us in the parking lot to escort us to our suite. Breakfasts were superb and included Irish soda bread, a delicious sauce on fruit and a very nice yoghurt parfait, as well as eggs and breakfast meats. The second morning they prepared a vegetarian soufflé for me, since I had mentioned the day before that I don't eat lobster and lobster soufflé was on the menu for that day. I didn't expect this and was delightfully surprised at their thoughtfulness. There was coffee and tea in our suite, but also available in the dining room. Cookies were left out late for guests as well. The suite was very clean and the bathroom amenities were nice. I highly recommend this little warm and welcoming inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

My husband and I drove up to Camden where I was to give a talk on my new book "Summer Stories" at the Public Library and spent the night in the Seaglass room at Blue Harbor House. Our host was welcoming and the room was cozy -- almost too much so! We neglected to turn down the thermostat before we went to sleep (it would have been helpful to know we had our own themostat). But it's hard to complain about being too warm in Maine in December. Our breakfast the next morning was over-the-top -- homemade granola with yogurt followed by eggs Florentine. I'd definitely recommend this inn for a Camden getaway.

Room Tip: If you're there in high season, try to get as far back from the busy main street as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cohasset, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

In August we secured a last-minute room due to a cancellation; what luck! The proprietors couldn't have been nicer regarding amenities and recommendations for dinner. Their guests were equally friendly. This isn't the fanciest B&B on the planet but if you're looking for casual, clean, and (relatively, for Camden) inexpensive, this is it. A great breakfast! The only slight negative is that the common room isn't much but that wasn't important to us.

Room Tip: They have a useful website, with the features of each room highlighted.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

My wife and I just returned from our trip to Maine. We drove from Toronto to Stowe VT, stayed overnight there, then headed down to Camden Maine. Where we had the good fortune to have booked ourselves into the Blue Harbour House. We stayed in the Snug harbor suite, it featured a beautiful little sitting area and a very comfortable king sized bed. We arrived around 4:30 in the afternoon, Terry met us at the door and helped us get settled quickly. He recommended several restaurants close by, all of which where excellent. My wife and I ate at the Waterfront Restaurant, Cappy's Chowder House, and Gramff Brothers. All of which where excellent.

The breakfasts we where served at the Blue Harbor House were arguably the best meals we had. Wonderfully fresh, and as very good. The lobster at Gramffam Brothers was a very close second.

If you are headed to Camden or this part of Maine, you will not be disappointed with this little gem of an inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Harbor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Harbor House

Address: 67 Elm Street, Camden, ME 04843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Harbor House Inn is refreshingly casual, yet comfortably elegant. Built in 1810, it's historic charms blend perfectly with modern comforts. Enjoy soft linens, comfortable robes, four Poster beds, fireplaces and Jacuzzi tubs for your comfort and relaxation, and WiFi to keep in touch! The Inn is ideally located a short stroll from Camden's famous picturesque harbor. Enjoy fine local restaurants and art galleries without having to drive! Indulge in our sumptuous breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Blue Harbor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Harbor House Hotel Camden
Blue Harbor House Camden, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Harbor House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.