We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inns at Blackberry Common

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Inns at Blackberry Common to your Saves list
Inns at Blackberry Common
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   82 Elm Street, Camden, ME 04843   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 20 Camden B&B and Inns
New Hampshire
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Romantic B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

If looking for a romantic place to stay, the "Salon" room at the Blackberry Inn is it! Cloked in a golden, Venetian way with a beautiful canopy bed the room is like stepping back in time. Breakfast is just delicious. Jim & Cyndi are very helpful are wonderful host & hostess and do their utmost to make you comfortable. My only note is that there is no phone or TV in this this particular room - if these things are a priority for you. Otherwise, enjoy the peace & quite! Just a short walk to town center & restaurants.

Room Tip: There is a little street noise if that's a concern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    25
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
154
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Inn as we visited Camden and explored coastal Maine. The Inn is a nice historical building, just a short walk from downtown. What makes this place really nice are the innkeepers, Jim and Cyndi. They were very informative on things to do in the area and places to eat. Jim prepared the breakfasts and they were very good. In all of the B&Bs we have stayed in, we have not encountered more involved and interested innkeepers. I'm not sure we will ever get back to Camden, but we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duxbury, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I had a fabulous experience staying with Cyndi and Jim at the Inns at Blackberry Common. They went above and beyond to welcome me. As soon as I arrived Jim gave me an overview of the abundant delicious restaurants in Camden, places to go and things to do that suited my interests.

Binoculars, as well as detailed maps and umbrellas were at my disposal.

My room was lovely. Very comfortable and peaceful. There was always fresh coffee or tea made available to guests, along with an honor bar of beer and wine.

My breakfasts every morning were beautifully presented and absolutely scrumptious.

I would highly recommend staying at the Inn. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My wife and I recently visited Camden for a quick trip before our daughter is born. We have stayed in numerous properties in the Camden area, we got married there in 2010, and this was the best experience we have had to date.

I could go into the decor and the beauty of the building and all the period details that have been painstakingly maintained throughout but I think that sums up my feeling about the property enough... it is beautiful!

The breakfast was out of this world... nothing too fancy but so well prepared and fresh. From roasted pears to a perfectly cooked omelet there wasn't a bad thing put in front of us all weekend.

Cyndi and Jim, the innkeepers, are very friendly and helpful. They were also nice enough to let us talk their ears off for over an hour on Sunday morning before we reluctantly headed back home to Boston.

We will definitely be going back to Camden and this is our new go to place to stay as long as we can get a reservation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed at the Inns at Blackberry common for 2 nights during a drive of the coast of Maine. This was a beautiful property walking distance to town. Out room the treetops had a lovely deck overlooking the gardens. The bathroom had an original claw foot tub. Breakfast was wonderful a sweet polenta was served as the first course. This was plated beautifully. Should have taken a picture.
Cindy and Jim are excellent hosts of the wonderful property. Try the Hartstone inn for dinner.
Took a wonderful schooner ride. This was the highlight of our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cummaquid, MA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a wonderful inn to celebrate our first wedding anniversary and the Inns at Blackberry Common proved to be just it! Fabulous location - walking distance to the town center, great food and first-rate hospitality. Cindi gave us great recommendations for sightseeing and restaurants. We fell in love with Camden and when we return, we will be staying at the Inns at Blackberry Common.

DianeB

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We were celebrating a birthday weekend on April 19-20, 2013. As it turned out, it was the weekend following the Boston Marathon bombing. There was a lot of anxiety and sadness during the week and in particular the capture occurred on the day we arrived at the Inn. We were SO warmly welcomed by Jim and Cyndi upon arrival that we immediately began to feel some peacefulness and distance from the stress in and around Boston. We found a lovely bottle of champagne and chocolates in our room and were made to feel right at home. The room was beautifully appointed and comfortable in every way. There was not a detail that was not thought of by Jim and Cyndi for maximum ease and comfort. The Inn is a short walk to town which was so nice and Jim and Cyndi recommended exceptional restaurants and provided us with information, maps, binoculars, and an itinerary for sightseeing. We especially loved the tour of the lighthouses which Jim had mapped out for us. We also learned much about the history of the Camden area. Jim and Cyndi made exceptional breakfasts and were so accommodating to provide us with wonderful choices. The food was delicious, healthy, and beautifully presented. We especially loved the natural, organic, and local Maine products they incorporated into their meals. Jim and Cyndi were wonderful hosts and we had extra special attention because some of the guests could not leave Boston as the city had been locked down. We really enjoyed learning more about the history of the Inn and all of the interesting stories in designing the rooms. Each room has a lovely theme. This Inn is loved and cared for by its owners, Jim and Cyndi, and it is evident in every way! We would highly recommend that you visit the Inn at Blackberry Commons and the beautiful Camden area. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inns at Blackberry Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inns at Blackberry Common

Address: 82 Elm Street, Camden, ME 04843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inns at Blackberry Common 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Camden's best bed and breakfast inns, member of Select Registry! Just 3 blocks to harbor, shops & restaurants. 18 Beautiful guest rooms many with fireplaces; all air conditioned. Private baths, many with soaking or whirlpool tubs. Choose a garden room with private entrance overlooking an acre of Maine perennial gardens with our own herbs and blackberry patch. Multi course gourmet breakfast daily. Special packages! Free wireless internet; free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Inns at Blackberry Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inns At Blackberry Common Camden, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inns at Blackberry Common, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.