We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Natalie's Restaurant

Natalie's Restaurant
83 Bayview Street, Camden, ME 04843
+1 207-236-7008
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Natalie's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 46 restaurants in Camden
Price range: $40 - $98
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Main Street
Description: Awarded Top 100 Restaurant In The USA, Natalie's offers a refined dining experience featuring Modern New England cuisine, influenced by international cuisines and inspired by the seasons. Executive Chefs Chris Long and Shelby Stevens create modern dishes with subtle and unexpected flavor combinations. Awarded best overall restaurant in New England, Natalie's uniquely blends a current sense of place and time with modern techniques and the bounty of Maine. The result is classic regional dishes reinterpreted and local sourced ingredients prepared with a worldly sophistication. Chris Long became 2013 Maine Lobster Chef Of The Year and Mixologist Seth Knowlton was awarded best bartender in Maine in 2013 by Eater. The restaurant received the AAA 4 Diamond Award in addition to a Wine Spectator Award of Excellence and was awarded best restaurant in New England by Diner's Choice in 2013. The restaurant offers outside dining in season, with breathtaking views over the harbor and hills. Natalie's is fully air conditioned and has a full bar and lounge for cocktails and lighter fare. Natalie's offers a 3-course Prix Fixe, a 7-course tasting and a 4-course Grand Cru Lobster Menu.
Rockland, Maine
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Excellent food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Though a bit too froufrou in decor for some tastes, an excellent dinner is certain, with excellent service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHIcamden, Owner at Natalie's Restaurant, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank for reviewing your recent dinner at Natalie's at Camden Harbour Inn. We are delighted to hear you had an unforgettable dining experience.. We hope to welcoming you back very soon!
Best regards,

Raymond Brunyanszki
Natalie's at Camden Harbour Inn
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    133
    24
    13
    16
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“What a fabulous meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Service and food are amazing! Very interesting menu and the presentation of each dish is lovely. Lots of nice touches like sample-size complimentary appetizers, something to clear the palate, etc. Restaurant is inside the Camden Harbor Inn. You get a nice view of the harbor while enjoying your meal. Seems like a pretty popular place on weekends so reservations are a good idea.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHIcamden, Owner at Natalie's Restaurant, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank for reviewing your recent dinner at Natalie's at Camden Harbour Inn. We are delighted to hear you had an unforgettable dining experience and enjoyed our service. We will make sure to share your review with our staff. We hope to welcoming you back very soon!
Best regards,

Raymond Brunyanszki
Natalie's at Camden Harbour Inn
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Like the inn, dining at Natalie's stands out because of the unbelievable service. The food is refined and imaginatively prepared with clearly a very talented chef at the helm. It reminded us a bit of Daniel's in New York, fresh with subtle flavors and with respect for the ingredients. What you don't find often is the amazing service. The bartender remembered our names and drinks we had the night before (and it was busy) and the hostess from Thailand was so welcoming. The restaurant's sommelier is knowledgeable and did an outstanding wine pairing. Both the inn and restaurant are pricey for Maine, would you have been in NYC, you would have had the best deal in the world. Clearly this is not for everyone, but if you like to be spoiled than this is the place to go!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHIcamden, Owner at Natalie's Restaurant, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent dinner at Natalie's at Camden Harbour Inn. We are delighted to hear you had an unforgettable dining experience and enjoyed our wonderful service of both our inn and restaurant. We hope to welcoming you back very soon!
Best regards,

Raymond Brunyanszki
Natalie's at Camden Harbour Inn
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great service in Camden.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

We have dined here many times. Although, known for fine dining, Natalie's also offers a bar menu.

The food is pricey but never boring. Take your meal on the porch. The views of the Harbor and Mount Battie create a great outdoor
dining experience.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHIcamden, Owner at Natalie's Restaurant, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent dinner at Natalie's at Camden Harbour Inn. We are delighted to hear you had an unforgettable dining experience. Our Food and Wine nominated Best New Chef In The USA, People's Choice, is always doing his utmost to create menu's that reflect the season, using mostly local (farm) sourced ingredients. Thank you for the kind words about our restaurant and staff. We hope to welcoming you back very soon!
Best regards,

Raymond Brunyanszki
Natalie's at Camden Harbour Inn
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, NY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

High priced and a bit fussy but very good food and service was OK
We enjoyed the view and had a nice family gathering.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHIcamden, Owner at Natalie's Restaurant, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you for reviewing your recent dinner at Natalie's at Camden Harbour Inn. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your dining experience. We do our utmost to serve the best, mostly local sourced in season ingredients available. Unfortunately that is not inexpensive, but as you noticed the taste of our ingredients is exceptional. We hope to welcoming you back very soon!
Best regards,

Raymond Brunyanszki
Natalie's at Camden Harbour Inn
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Natalie's Restaurant also viewed

Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Natalie's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natalie's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.