We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Steak” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peter Ott's on the water

Peter Ott's on the water
16 Bayview Landing, Camden, ME 04843-2202
+1 207-236-4032
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 42 Restaurants in Camden
Price range: $8 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Located on Camden Harbor next to the public landing, we are open year around. Lunch and dinner daily. Enjoy our comfortable warm inside seating with two fireplaces or our outside seating, only feet from the harbor.
lake charles louisiana
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Perfect Steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

One of the oldest restaurants in the town. Great service and a fine dinner. I had surf and turf. The waitress even made me a side of cocktail sauce as I do not care for the butter dipping sauce for the lobster. Really appreciated the extra care and attention.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    66
    41
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ware, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We have just returned from our meal here tonight after a day at the festival. No wait in line and the best service we have had to date. We shared buffalo wings to start then hubby had ribs, I had the halibut and our son had the surf and turf ( upgrade to the fillet) everything was cooked to perfection and tasted lovely. While it doesn't have the view and is not the cheapest ( we went for the more expensive) I am happy to say on this occasion you get what you at for! Would go back :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Ok food for Dinner:3 star out of five.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We were looking for something other than Lobster (which were small this year at the Rockland Lobster Festival). Our party of five had fresh pasta with clams and Fresh made pasta w. scallops/lobster with a creamy Madeira sauce, Two had pan seared Halibut with a sweet chili garlic glaze. Clams were flavorful and swimming in garlic and oil over fettuccini,. Creamy Scallops/lobster were good and tender over fresh pasta. Pan seared Halibut was overcooked and dry but had good flavor. We found that most food here is not seasoned and bland. Don't quite know why but its the way every dish is served. Our dessert of Blueberry Buckle was great. small flavorful berries with a sweet crust and topped with vanilla ice cream. Chocolate mousse was good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“best meal so far”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Liked: Food preparation and eclectic atmosphere. Reasonable prices.

Dislikes: hot inside

Other than the stuffiness inside, very good food and reasonable prices compared to what you receive at other restaurants. Service very good. I had the whole lobster (very good) and son in law had the dry aged steak (fabulous) Wife and daughter had surf and turf and filet. I want to reiterate: Prices good compared to other restaurants in the area. Good choice for steak and lobster.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Maine
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Crabcakes and Bellini's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

No view, but the atmosphere is good, salad bar, steaks. I had crab cakes and there were the best around.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peter Ott's on the water also viewed

Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Peter Ott's on the water? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peter Ott's on the water, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.