We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sandwiches Outdoor Seating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Camden Deli

Camden Deli
37 Main St, Camden, ME 04843-1703
207-236-8343
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 42 Restaurants in Camden
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Boston MA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches Outdoor Seating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

They had a great variety of sandwiches including lobster, crab and clam rolls. I had a vegetarian selection which was very good. My husband had a Rueben which he said was excellent. Beer and wine only

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    131
    30
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rumford, Maine
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“We wanted to love you!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We really, really did want to love you. In fact, we went twice just to be sure our first visit was not just a bad day. We first had lunch on the patio. The floors were littered with soiled napkins and the menu did not include any side items or desserts, We requested a list of possible 'sides' and were told that a pickle and chips were our only option. We saw when were paid our check that there were, in fact, several choices of sides. The coffee was not fresh and the man behind the counter was stoic, bordering on rude. We purchased a large piece of pastry 'to go' and it was handed to us not wrapped, no utensils and with no container or bag. Our second experience was equally dismal. On Saturday we decided to take a picnic to Mt. Battie. This visit again proved disappointing. The salads were only fair in terms of flavor. We came to Camden with the expectaton of enjoying some warm Maine hospitality. Instead, the waitress had zero facial affect or personality, and the coffee was cold. There were also no utensils, salt or pepper readily available. The sandwiches we purchased both days were satisfactory. Is satisfactory good enough?

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Small downtown Camden bakery...food very good but best aspect was the deck you enter upstairs and that looks over Camden harbor. Best scenic breakfast ever!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great soup and sandwich.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Loved this place. Had a lot of choices but I was very pleased with my sandwich and the seafood chowder. Highly recommend when hitting the shops in Camden.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painesville, Ohio
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Awesome desserts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Walk in and turn left and could go no further. Fresh desserts, awesome brownie type desserts. We loved the first two we got we went back again to get more. Just stop in look for what you like order like at a deli and take on your way to your next stop.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Camden Deli also viewed

Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Camden Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camden Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.