We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Harbor Inn

Save Saved
You added Grand Harbor Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Harbor Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Bay View Landing, Camden, ME 04843   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Best Rate Guarantee!
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Camden
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Fantastic!!! Look forward to returning next year. Will not even consider another place. Although no restaurant, there are plenty of eateries close by. Hospitality of the entire staff was flawless and morning breakfast delivered to the room and enjoying it on the balcony was a treat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    173
    18
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
22
142
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Camden is a charming Maine town on Penobscot Bay. The Grand Harbor Inn is right on the water in the heart of town. The rooms are spacious and plush. Ultra modern bath room. Breakfast is delivered to your room and is a delight. The staff is very attentive and helpful. The patio is a great place to relax.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Grand Harbor is a boutique and expensive lodging. It is a treat that unfortunately not everyone can indulge themselves with, but if you can spend the money, it is just about perfect. The Inn is on the harborfront. It is across the way from a few great restaurants. The rooms are nicely appointed. Deb and Radu made every effort to make our stay pleasant. Parking was at the door. The in room continental breakfast is a nice touch. We stayed in room 1 a few times and now are spoiled. It is clearly the best room in the house, but is mostly booked up these days. The only thing missing is a workout room, because total indulgence makes you feel decadent!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

A recent trip to the Maine coast, we spent two night in Room #9 at the Grand Harbor Inn. It was perfect. The room was very comfortable, loved especially the cupola sitting room.

The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. The location was perfect.

Just a great. My only small issue was there was some mold on the shower heads but did not detract from the great stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 9. A king with a pull out sofa bed in sitting room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Our two day stay at this remarkable Inn was not enough. The room so impressive it made it very difficult to leave and explore the beauty of Camden. Everything about the Grand Harbor Inn was first class. The attention given to us by staff Deb and Rada, was superior and they became a large part of our vacation experience. Parking was just outside the door. We never moved the car as we walked to everything. Thank you Grand Harbor for a first class two day stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here and it was as special as we remember. The service is outstanding, the rooms have every amenity that you can think of and is so comfortable, you feel like you want to spend the day inside. Our room faced the water and had a sunroom which was lovely. Room 9 was ours but I'm sure all of the rooms are lovely. The staff was so friendly and accommodating, they gave us proseco as we arrived and each evening. Every morning as we left they gave us bottles of water for the drive. Breakfast is in the room and delicious. The bed is so comfortable we think we want to buy the same mattress.
I highly recommend the grand harbor inn!

Room Tip: Room 9 has a sun room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We did not know much about this place... What a great surprise! The service was execellent, the morning breakfast was a treat and we love having a small fridge and Kuerig coffee maker in our room. The rooms were beautiful and the bathrooms were great! A wonderful place to stay in Camden!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Harbor Inn

Address: 14 Bay View Landing, Camden, ME 04843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Camden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Harbor Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of Camden Harbor from the luxurious comfort of your waterfront suite at the Grand Harbor Inn, Camden’s newest and only luxury, waterfront boutique Inn. Recently awarded the coveted and prestigious AAA Four Diamond Rating, the Grand Harbor Inn’s enviable waterfront location, overlooking the marina of yachts and local fishing boats, provides the perfect haven for that needed escape or romantic getaway. Located at Bay View Landing, the Grand Harbor Inn is surrounded by a vibrant mix of unique shops, fine dining, and exciting schooner and kayak tours.The Grand Harbor Inn features several waterfront rooms and suites, offering guests unparalleled views of Camden Harbor and the islands of Penobscot Bay. Each guest room and suite is exquisitely well appointed with private balconies, gas fireplaces, Jacuzzi tubs and separate marble and glass enclosed rain showers, high definition 37” LCD TV’s, high speed wireless internet, luxurious bed and bath linens, and so much more!The interior style of the Grand Harbor Inn is inspired by Tuscan Villas, evoking a rustic, old-world, warm and elegant feel combined with all the contemporary comforts and amenities that today's guests expect. The exterior is Coastal Cottage, shingle-style architecture, blending perfectly with the historic waterfront buildings on Camden Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Grand Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Harbor Hotel Camden
Grand Harbor Inn Camden, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Harbor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.