We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow But reasonable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cuzzy's Restaurant

Cuzzy's Restaurant
21 Bay View Street, Camden, ME 04843-2201
2072363272
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 42 Restaurants in Camden
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Slow But reasonable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

More reasonably priced then most places n town. We had a decent waitress but looked like she was running the bar too. The party that came n behind us had their food b4 we even got our drinks...took us an hour to get our food...cuzzy fries really good. Not a bad place...they just need more help.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    36
    32
    19
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maine
1 review
“Disrespectful bartenders...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

When you go to an establishment night after night after night for over a year you become a regular...went in there on thursday night a few weeks ago around 9pm, and wow what an attitude the bartenders upstairs had. Ordered what I thought was my usual beverage of choice and they start to question how to make a simple drink. Plus when you ask for no fruit in your drink and the bartender goes a head and throws 3 huge hunks of fruit in your drink and stirs it up and slams the drink down on the bar infront of you, that is not ok.
I used to be a regular last year but now my work schedule doesn't allow for me to come in as often. Sorry gals I will take my business elsewhere on busy thurs-fri-sat night... This experience was so disrespectful and appalling, I will be going else where on the weekend. Sorry guys you are losing business by treating your regular customers like this. Weeknight bartenders are great and friendly plus the crowd is nicer too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Maine, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A local review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We use to be very pleased with this restaurant! (and we voiced that to many other people) We ate there once or twice a week. Since Jeff and Mikey have been gone the food hasn't been as good as it was, so we basically stopped eating there. We did continue to go in for a few beers once or twice a week because the downstairs bartenders were so accommodating and friendly. Tonight we were the only ones at the downstairs bar for a while during Happy Hour. It started to get busy. We decided to have another beer. We waited ten minutes. Finally I asked him for a couple beers when he was at the register. His answer, "Yea, I have two more tables. I'm all alone". I said we'll take the check then. Well, he got that quick enough. We hope those two tables treated him well because he didn't get a tip from us. So IF we decide to go in again and he is the bartender, we will be going somewhere else!!! (and we will voice that to many people)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Garden
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great wings and bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Thak you Erin and Melanie for making us feel so at home .Enjoyed the atmosphere and the good drinks and wings.Will return next year when we go back to Camden.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just average if you are looking for something on the cheap side”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Chili was so spicy I couldn't eat it, quesadillas were amazing, tables sticky, nice waitress. More of a bar like atmosphere, in would stick to the other restaurants in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuzzy's Restaurant also viewed

Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Cuzzy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cuzzy's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.