We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay! Very Friendly Owners! Convenient Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bucksport Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Bucksport Motor Inn to your Saves list
Bucksport Motor Inn
70 U.S. Route 1, Bucksport, ME 04416   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bucksport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Apopka, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay! Very Friendly Owners! Convenient Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We found this place by accident, and it was a very Happy Accident! The rooms were large and clean and perfectly priced for the night! The owners are very familiar with the area and great to talk with. I'd suggest checking out the bridge, Fort Knox (especially at dusk - it's awesomely spooky!) and the small cemetery at the corner is a photographers dream. There is a Chinese restaurant in town - Ming ??? just up the road - Best Damn Chicken Soup and Chinese food Ever! Back to the room... all of the amenities you could want, kitchenette, comfy bed, desk, etc. I'd suggest this hotel to anyone visiting or traveling through town and want to rest your head for the night! Thank you!!

Room Tip: Enjoy your stay and make sure you sightsee around the area... it's very cool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    28
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
17
27
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

What a relief to find this great little motel. Our room was sparkling clean and spacious with two queen beds. We paid $79 with our AAA discount. Such a great change from the overpriced B&B's in this area. The staff were professional and courteous and helpful with dining tips for the area. Microwave, fridge, Keurig, flat screen tv and wireless in our room. They are located right on US 1 but the rooms are set up off the highway so it is surprisingly quiet. Big grocery store across the road and an adjacent Dunkin' Doughnuts are a plus. We will be back!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I loved my room! The place is fresh and modern, the amenities are clean, and everything I want in a place to sleep over. I like having the Dunkin Donuts next door and the Hannaford grocery across the street. If you need one more thing to do, check out the memorial river walkway, or take the short drive over and see Fort knox. I'll be back!

Room Tip: I was so tired, didn't notice if there was a pool or a kids activities. The Bed was super comfo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Maine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights due to ice storm. Rooms were immaculate, beds super comfortable, best room I've stayed in for some time. Room had microwave,fridge and Keurig coffee makers. Owners are super nice, going above and beyond. You can't miss the attention to detail. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We needed a one night stay in Bucksport. Chose the Bucksport Motor Inn based on Trip Advisor reviews. Was not disappointed. Rooms were clean, comfortable and came with a Keurig Coffeemaker with a selection of Coffees. Check in was painless and quick. Our room had been recently refurbished and painted. The owners obviously take pride in their property. I will definitely return next year.

Room Tip: King bed rooms are large and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

It is evident by the attention to detail in our room that the owners of this property take pride in their property. This is an older motel but everything in our room seemed to be updated. The beds, pillows and bedding were great and the bathroom was clean, had quality towels, and was in excellent repair. As mentioned in previous reviews, there was a Keurig coffee maker with quality coffee in each room. The grounds were well manicured and it is apparent that the owners put lots of work in there too.
We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

Room Tip: Look for the discount coupon for veterans/active duty military on the TripAdvisor website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed one night during a quick trip to Castine. The newly renovated hotel room was very clean, the beds were comfortable, and there was a Keurig coffee maker in the room. Next door to Dunkin Donuts. Close to McDonalds, Hannaford's grocery, and gas station.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bucksport Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucksport Motor Inn

Address: 70 U.S. Route 1, Bucksport, ME 04416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Bucksport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bucksport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bucksport Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucksport Motor Inn Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bucksport Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.