We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to eat!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carrier's Mainely Lobster

Carrier's Mainely Lobster
10 State Rte 46, Bucksport, ME 04416
(207) 469-1011
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 restaurants in Bucksport
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Seafood, Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Little Deer Isle, Maine
1 review
“Best place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Huge...huge servings..great prices..excellent food...perfect friendly curtious service..love it!! Cant wait to go back! Yum!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    36
    7
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Quaint..Charming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Price cant be beat... we sat on picnic table and enjoyed fresh lobster.. there is a inside area around back..would love to try lobster roll next time...looked great

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampden, Maine
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great find.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Located on rt 46. Just off Rt. 1. Walk up window service with clean well kept seating both indoors and out. Lunch specials from 11-3 are exceptional values. All food is great. Service always quick and pleasant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Fresh and I mean fresh lobster. Caught in the morning and served the same day. It's like a drive in, you can eat in your car or they have a dining area in the back.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bj C, Owner at Carrier's Mainely Lobster, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thanks for stopping loved seeing you.Come on back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelgirltx25
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“First time to Maine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stopped by Carrie's on our way from the airport because of the reviews on TA. Our group was very impressed! The price for steamed lobster was great ($10 for a 3 lb lobster), although we ended up getting lobster rolls and crab cakes. The staff was very friendly, the food came out quick and was delish! We sat outside on a picnic table and really enjoyed the atmosphere. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrier's Mainely Lobster also viewed

Bucksport, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bucksport, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Bucksport, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bucksport, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Carrier's Mainely Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrier's Mainely Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.