We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent, simple and clean place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   215 Pleasant Street, Brunswick, ME 04011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Keene, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“An excellent, simple and clean place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I spent one night here while I was passing through Maine. The staff were welcoming and genuine. The room was clean and comfortable. My room was on the first floor and I was able to actually open windows to enjoy the evening air and not have to rely on an air conditioner - this made me very happy. The breakfast was very portable and delicious. I took a plate full of items and ate in the car. I would very highly recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    49
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
21
56
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Brunswick Americas Best Value Inn - from the telephone booking and throughout our stay the owners, Anila and Hari, were attentive and eager to help. A 5 minute drive into the center of Brunswick, the motel is very clean and well-maintained, and though it is close to the main road the traffic was not a serious disturbance. The owners were able to answer all of our questions about the area, from bike shops to restaurants to summer festivals, and they offer a breakfast far superior to most motels, with fresh fruit and an assortment of cereals, breads and cakes. They take pride in offering excellent service with a personal touch.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Originally planned on staying in Portland, ME but drove the extra distance (heading north) to stay at this highly rated gem of a motel. Based on the brand and the price I wasn't expecting luxury. However, based on the reviews and Tripadvisor accolades, I was expecting a very clean, comfortable room. It was passable in terms of comfort. In terms of cleanliness it was disgusting. It was old, dirty, and smelly. Plain and simple. On the positive side, the in-room fridge was convenient, the wifi worked well, and the owners were pleasant (she got me extra pillows when I asked). I don't want to bash anybody, I simply want people to know the truth and have realistic expectations. I can't speak for the other rooms but ours definitely was not fresh, clean, immaculate, or any of the other adjectives used to describe it in other "user reviews."

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Close to Fort Popham and the excellent Cook's Lobster House on Bailey's Island. The innkeeper is knowledgeable and friendly and had great recommendations on where to go and what to see. Quiet place to stay, nice atmosphere, easy to stay. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed 6 nights during summer and found the room to be spacious, clean, and quiet in spite of being near the road. The owners live on the property and take great pride in maintaining the property as well as serving guests. The breakfast is simple with fresh cut fruit. The mattresses were very comfortable, a nd the room spacious. The refrigerator was clean. A microwave is available in the office. I will make make this my home base for future trips.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAINT AUGUSTINE
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

An older, dated motel building located on a busy road, but it was comfortable and clean. Internet worked very well, bed was comfortable, used the refrigerator for beverages, the morning breakfast was adequate with fresh fruit, good pastries and good (not great) coffee. No complaints. The owners are active in running and maintaining the property, take pride in running a nice inn and are very accommodating and pleasant. I would absolutely stay here again, and especially for the price. I had been treated poorly at two other area motels trying to find a room (bait and switch and price hiking) and was happy to find this one in a convenient location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Is it the Hilton? No, but a great value for the money you pay. A clean room and a good night's sleep was what we expected and was what we received. In addition, a number of good restaurants and pubs awaited us nearby. In the morning, a simple but ample continental breakfast awaited us. If you are looking for good value - this is the place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick

Address: 215 Pleasant Street, Brunswick, ME 04011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Brunswick
Brunswick Econo Lodge
Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.