We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great beds - free breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   199 Pleasant St., Brunswick, ME 04011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence 2014
las vegas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“great beds - free breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed only 1 night at comfort inn. check in was easy, front desk friendly. Right off highway. Room was clean, free wifi. Beds were incredibily comfortable. Free breakfast with hot and cold choices. Staff were great. Nothing to complain about and the price was right.
The only drawback is that there is a train line very close to back of hotel. I heard the train a few times in the evening and thought we might have a problem in the night but I did not hear it so maybe it stops around 10pm.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
me025, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
Dear ilovenyc,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and all that our hotel has to offer.
We hope you choose to stay with us again.

Take Care,
Brad Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    74
    29
    4
    5
See reviews for
57
66
8
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This is a typical Comfort Inn - great staff, comfortable large rooms, good beds, decent breakfasts and reasonable. price. The only problem was the WiFi isn't perfect throughout the hotel, but works well in the lobby and there's an excellent computer in the business center. A great place for a family on the road!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
me025, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
Dear Feld,

Thank you for the compliments to the staff service! We're sorry to hear you had trouble accesing the internet in your room, and glad to know that you enjoyed the guest computer and were able to connect in the lobby.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Take Care,
Brad Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This Comfort Inn is a very nice place with an excellent staff. It's clean, has seating on the porch and grounds outside, offers breakfast in the morning, free Wi-fi, a computer in the lobby, HBO and several newspapers about the area. The king bed we has was one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on. If you get a chance to stay here, take it and don't forget to check out Brunswick.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
me025, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
Dear Georgia C,

The entire staff here thanks you for kind words regarding your stay with us. We're glad that you found the hotel to be clean and enjoyed the outside seating area. The mattresses we have in our rooms are pillow top by Serta and we're glad you found them comfortable.

We hope we'll have the pleasure of being able to host you again in the future!

Take Care,

Brad Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffern, New York
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Everything was perfect! I was traveling with my 93 year old Dad and it was pouring rain. On check in, Jesse and her coworkers were wonderful and found the perfect room and perfect location for Dad. The room was clean, hot water was plentiful, and the beds were comfortable. The free breakfast was plentiful with all the staff rushing to keep all the supplies stocked. I would stay here again and they all need a raise!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
me025, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Amhoney,

WOW!!! Thank you so much for your kind review and even such kinder words. I have shared your review with the entire staff and we are all so happy that you found us to be perfect. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay from the location of the room, to the comfort of your bed as well as the breakfast. We hope that we'll have the pleasure of being able to host you and your dad again in the future when visiting Brunswick.

p.s. I will be sure to mention the raise comment to the owners...haha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

omfort Inns are a great value and can usually be trusted as a nice night with a nice facility and a good Good Morning Breakfast Buffet.
The people at Brunswick were excellent. The girl at the desk took my call that I would be late pleasantly and then when I arrived called me by name and made my wife and I feel special. The guy in the morning when I went to the fitness center was alert and positive and friendly. Nothing but good things for this Comfort Inn

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
me025, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Tom L,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Comfort Inn! It seems that our staff really impressed you with their positive attitude and helpfulness. I have shared your review with the staff here and we truly appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience. We are happy that you enjoyed the breakfast as well. We hope that you will stay with us again when you are visiting the Brunswick area!

Take Care,
Jessie Allan
Manger of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Easy to get to, right on Rt. 1, 1 mile outside Brunswick.
Room was very clean and quiet. No road noise. Train tracks behind facility but we never heard a train in the five nights we were there.
Friendly staff, typical breakfast offerings, waffles, fresh fruit, precooked omelets/eggs, bagels, danish and toast, coffee, juices.
Rates were very good.

We had stayed in a well known Inn in Brunswick the previous year that was truly not any better at nearly twice the rate with the same amenities as well as the train.

Room Tip: Our room was located on the back side of the Inn on the second floor. Convenient access from rear p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
me025, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Wes C,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Comfort Inn. We are thrilled that you found the hotel to be clean, quiet, and convenient and that you thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast as well. Your comment about our hotel being just as nice at half the price of another hotel in Brunswick was greatly appreciated. We try to keep our rates reasonable and it seems that you really noticed this effort. Hopefully you will stay with us again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Jessie Allan
Manager of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Ns
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed here one night on our way back from Portland. It is a nice clean hotel. The lady on the front desk was very friendly and recommended restaurants in the town and actually provided a list. Shortly after checking into our room the cable went off and the lady again was prompt in checking out that problem and offered us another room. We decided to wait a bit and shortly after the cable was back on. Our room had recently been renovated and it was very cozy and clean. The windows opened which is great for sleeping. The hot and cold continental breakfast was very enjoyable with fresh coffee, cereal, fruit, bagels, bacon, eggs, sausage and waffle maker; a great way to start the day. It was in a good location and the grounds appealing. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room on the top floor. We were on the first floor and the person in the room ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
me025, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear 797Bicks,

Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent stay at our Comfort Inn. It seems that you really enjoyed your time with us and I am glad that the staff was so helpful and accommodating. I will make sure to pass along to the housekeepers your comments about the cozy and clean rooms as they work hard every day to maintain a high level of cleanliness. Our breakfast selection seemed to fit all your needs and we are happy that you took advantage of the full spread of offerings. Regarding the noise you experienced from the guest above you we apologize, and your recommendation of a room on the second floor was appropriate. When making future reservations simply ask to be on the second floor and we will make sure to place you in a quiet area. We look forward to seeing you again!

Kind Regards,
Jessie Allan
Manager of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 199 Pleasant St., Brunswick, ME 04011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Comfort Inn, Brunswick we constantly strive to improve your "home-away-from-home" experience. In our opinion a hotel should be clean, it should be comfortable, and you should feel welcome. Your experience begins the moment you turn into our driveway and see a beautifully landscaped property. Walk into our newly renovated lobby and be greeted by a staff that prides itself on welcoming guests. When you are ready, make your way to your room where you will find a very cozy bed, and all of the amenities to make you feel at home. Trust that your room has not only been cleaned, but that it has passed our inspection process. Visit the front desk for recommendations not only for places to eat, but to visit as well. In the morning, after you have slept comfortably please enjoy our brand new hot breakfast. We are proud to serve you hot eggs and breakfast meats, make-your-own waffles, fresh fruit and other goodies! Remember, at the Comfort Inn, Brunswick comfort begins the moment you walk in our doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Brunswick
Comfort Inn Brunswick, Maine
Brunswick Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.