We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shere Punjab

Shere Punjab
46 Maine St, Brunswick, ME 04011-2016
207-373-0422
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 81 Restaurants in Brunswick
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
local10199
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The food flavor could not be better, the portions are huge and the owner served us he was attentive and great. The entire experience was delicious, fun and ethnic.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    22
    0
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful Indian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We eat a lot of indian food and this was some of the best. The staff was helpful and our friends who tend to shy away from unusal foods were highly impressed. Beaware on a hot day the restuarents AC has a hard time to keep up and I suggest dressing cool. Beyond that - this place is a must try!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the best in the area for Indian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Excellent food although the lamb could have been more tender. Try the homemade mango ice cream!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Indian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed our dinner and will make a point of coming back again. It was definitely a treat.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We have eaten at Shere Punjab several times in the 2 years since we moved to Maine from the DC Metro area, where there are many excellent Indian restaurants. The various dishes we have tried have all been excellent, with a good blend of spices. There is another Indian restaurant in Brunswick that we haven't tried because we just keep going back to Shere Punjab.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shere Punjab also viewed

Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
 
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Shere Punjab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shere Punjab, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.