We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at a great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelers Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Travelers Inn to your Saves list
Travelers Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   130 Pleasant Street, Brunswick, ME 04011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Hagerstown, MD
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed one night here on our way to Canada. After a long drive, the Travelers Inn was a wonderful stay. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable, and the property very quiet. The front desk clerk was very kind and helpful as she provided directions and a recommendation for a restaurant. They even called our room within minutes of our arrival to be sure everything met our expectations. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    76
    25
    3
    2
See reviews for
36
66
12
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

My group stayed for 4 nights in two rooms - a room with one full size bed and a room with two full size beds. Both rooms were clean and pleasant. The towels were replaced daily, and the rooms had been updated a bit since my last stay in 2012. The free wireless internet was always functional, but it was pretty slow. There was a bit of road noise at night with large trucks on 1, but never enough to keep me up or wake me up.

My friends left a case of beer out on the counter one day, and the cleaning person unloaded the bottles from the carton and put them in the refrigerator (leaving a note saying so on the desk) - so thoughtful!

The family that runs the hotel seems to live in an apartment that adjoins the office. Everyone we interacted with at the front desk was helpful and friendly.

This is an older renovated motel, so there are baseboard heaters and older AC units. However, the rooms are also larger than what you would find in most new hotels. I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigonish
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I'm old and this place is older than I am. Clean updated rooms with the usual goodies-A/C-large screen TV. In room fridge and microwave. Their weakness is their breakfast which is cereal and bread..Location is excellent in the heart of Brunswick. If you're looking for a deal this has to be your best bet.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

The hotel was a great value for the price. Great location. The room was big, clean and had everything we needed, even a fridge and microwave. Breakfast was even provided which included: cold or hot cereal, bagels, toast, etc. More then enough to fill you up. The staff was always friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a huge room which included two double beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

We are currently staying here for the week, and I have not been dissapointed at all! Only paid 297 to stay for the whole week, so honestly I did not expect to much.... but pleasantly surprised. Rooms are quite large, ours has a microwave, mini fridge, flat screen tv, and wifi. Also includes small breakfast which is plenty. Staff is so friendly, the house keeper quit while we were staying and the owner is actually coming around to each room cleaning them. Shows that he wants to make sure its done! Definitely will be staying here again in the future :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I haven't even left the motel yet - that's how eager I am to write this review! We were blown away with how clean an well maintained our room was! Internet was fast and the flat screen tv was a nice surprise. I can't think of anything negative to say. I will most definitely be staying here again and would recommend to anyone. Thanks!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in October 2013. Picked this hotel as was good value for money, a lot less expensive than hotels in Portland. Room was large and very clean. Decor was dated, typical motel style. Was only supplied with a couple of small, poor quality towels each. Had to get some more. Large fridge in room. Room had coffee machine but they only provided one serving of coffee! Had our own supply so didn't ask for more. Continental breakfast was okay. Fortunately we asked for a top floor room. The floorboards made a lot of noise. We tried to walk quietly all the time but they were still creaking like crazy. Bathroom window didn't close but wasn't an issue as it was small and high up. Was great value for the price we paid during a busy weekend. The lady, who checked us in, rang the room to make sure everything was okay, which was a nice touch.

Room Tip: Fortunately we had an upstairs room - the floorboards make a lot of noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Travelers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Inn

Address: 130 Pleasant Street, Brunswick, ME 04011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brunswick
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelers Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Hotel Brunswick
Travelers Inn Brunswick, Maine
Brunswick Travelers Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelers Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.