We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It met all our needs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelers Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Travelers Inn to your Saves list
Travelers Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   130 Pleasant Street, Brunswick, ME 04011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Lancaster, Ohio
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“It met all our needs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Absolutely spotless. A large, quiet room with comfy beds, a fridge and microwave and an up-to-date bathroom at a great price. An older but well-maintained property that has seen lots of renovations. A friendly, helpful front desk. Close to the interstate and Brunswick's charming main drag. What's not to like? Sure, the continental breakfast is, to put it kindly, modest. But so what? There are lots of restaurants nearby. Hotels in this part of Maine can be stunningly expensive in the summer. So we consider this a real find. We traveled without our dogs on this trip and our only regret is that pets are not allowed. Otherwise, we'd likely make this a go-to destination on our twice-a-year multiple-day road trips.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    71
    25
    3
    2
See reviews for
35
62
11
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed here for just one night. Was surprised by how large the room was. I think we were given a renovated room - rug and mattress seemed brand new. We also had a very large flat screen tv. Room and bathroom were very clean. Fridge and microwave in room. We thought the beds were very comfortable. A little bit of road noise but we closed the windows and turned on the AC. Easy drive into Brunswick and Freeport. You could walk to a few restaurants/fast food places - McDonalds, Dunkin Donuts, a Mexican restaurant, etc. Breakfast was basic but more than we have been offered in similar establishments - bread, muffins, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, bagels, etc. People working in the hotel were friendly. One of the best, basic roadside motels that we have stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cagliari, Italy
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very nice people at the reception. Fast check inn. Even got me a better price than what I had booked when I showed my AAA card.
74 $ for a 2 double beds room in the area (very expensive!) was a good deal. Room was brighter and cleaner than what one would expect in the average motel. Bath towels changed daily.
Breakfast is very simple: coffee, tea, toasts, jelly, bagels and cream cheese, cereals, yogurth and fruit (apples and bananas when I was there).
2 minutes by car to restaurants.

Room Tip: As in all motels, I prefer a room on 2 floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

An old fashioned basic motel on the outside, the rooms were clean albeit somewhat musty. The biggest plus point was the bathroom which was spotless and looked like it had been recently renovated. Another plus was the laundry facilities on site (and very reasonable at $1 a load for both the washer and dryer). Our room had both microwave and fridge.

The main drawback was the mattress which sagged in such a way that our heads would have been lower than our bodies were it not for the 3 generous pillows provided per person! Despite that, we slept well (possibly because we were tired out from our long drive up from MA). The coffee at breakfast was pretty bad but we appreciated that it was provided, as were muffins, cereal and fruit, even though we didn't try these.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room behind the building that houses the office as this would block off some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

If you're OK with a simple roadside motel with exterior entrances, this place is an excellent. Rooms are basic but very clean. Free continental breakfast is offered in the lobby--nothing to write home about but adequate with a decent variety (bagels, muffins, hot and cold cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee and tea).

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We decided at the last minute to remain in Maine another day and were lucky enough to get a room that had just been cancelled. We wanted to see the Maurice Prendergast exhibit at the Bowdoin Art Gallery.We were pleasantly surprised by the amenities and cleanliness of the whole place. The on site owners really look after every detail. We would Definately stay there again when travelling through!

Room Tip: We had room 206,although a little stuffy it had an air conditioner to make that better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewer,Maine
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I picked this after checking the Trip advisor reviews. I was here just one night while working in the area. The room had older finishes, but it was all very clean and neat. Plenty of hot water although not a lot of pressure. The room had a frig, microwave and a coffee maker. With really decent tasting coffee which is unusual for most motels. There was also a nice flat screen TV with decent cable offerings. The bed was comfortable. The desk clerk that checked me in was very courteous. I would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Inn

Address: 130 Pleasant Street, Brunswick, ME 04011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelers Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Hotel Brunswick
Travelers Inn Brunswick, Maine
Brunswick Travelers Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelers Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.