We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and Thai Quaint!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Villa Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Villa Restaurant
207 Pleasant St, Brunswick, ME 04011-2233
207-725-5959
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 98 Restaurants in Brunswick
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Trenton, Maine
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Small and Thai Quaint!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Small quaint restaurant and they propmptly had my take out ready! My shrimp Thai noodles was mouthwatering!! It's a hop, skip, and a jump from many local hotels.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, Connecticut
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Very Good Thai Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had an early dinner, after a long day, touring a very large flower garden! This has been our second time in this Thai restaurant! We had for appetizer- Fresh Shrimp/vegetable Spring Rolls. For our main course: Pud Thai with chicken, Pud Paak(vegetable dish), Thai Basil (vegetables- fresh spicey basil, peppers, mushrooms, onions). We had Thai tea(cold/iced), glass of white house wine to go with it! It was so very tasty-Authentic Thai dishes, spicy but very good! I always try to test the Pud Thai dish, as this is the "original/signature" Thai dish! Excellent! The ambience was good, with typical Thai motif, with some traffic by the restaurant. The service was very effecient, and attentive! Of course, we will be back, again! The prices was moderate, with ample choices of drinks/wines!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maine
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
“Good food, good service cute place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

From the outside this restaurant looks....well...weird. Once inside it's cute! The food is good, the service good and I will go again. The restaurant is also very clean, and comfortable. It's a great place for take out as well!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topsham
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Maybe not the nicest place but great thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

While the dinning area is a bit underwhelming, the Thai is the best north of Freeport. go here instead of the higher priced less quality Bangkok Gardens

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brunswick, me
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Consistently top quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

This place is easy to pass by, but once you go you will want to go back. I order lunch mostly on occasion but every time I am pleasantly presented with quality food. The vegetable and meats are fresh; never had I had anything that tasted "old" or left in a pot for hours; the mix of seasonings is well balanced. You can specify how spicey you want it and they are always pleasant to deal with. I always add a tip even when I pick it up myself.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Villa Restaurant also viewed

Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
 
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Thai Villa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Villa Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.