We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grace under pressure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jen's Place

Jen's Place
25 Stanwood St, Suite A, Brunswick, ME 04011-2843
207-406-2692
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 98 restaurants in Brunswick
Cuisines: Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Burlington, Vermont, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Grace under pressure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great place for breakfast! Jen's place is a simple, homey place with friendly service. It was a rainy Labor Day morning, we were wet, tired, and very hungry, and we had a baby with us. Talk about a recipe for disaster. The restaurant was packed with several parties waiting. They turned over tables quickly, food was cooked and brought to the table quickly. Everyone was happy, even the baby. Give them a try.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    29
    4
    5
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, NC
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good food and a HOOT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This place is a hoot! It is family run and the staff friendly and funny! Don't be thin skinned and enjoy the experience...

Service was fairly quick and efficient.

The breakfast menu is four pages long and full of goodies.

My wife enjoyed her crepes. They were filed with yummy raspberries. She passed on the whipped and the cook said her feelings were hurt... They just didn't look as good without the whipped cream.

I went for the home made corned beef hash omelette. It was excellent with large tender, pieces of corned beef and cheddar cheese.

Jen mentioned that they had an LA film crew in last week filming a pilot for a Jen's Place reality show. Hmmm, that should be interesting.

Oh yeah, resist the urge to use your cell phone while dining. Should you forget, your punishment will be to lead the diner in a song of your choice!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fun and food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Most entertaining breakfast ever!! Good food and fun with Cori. They make you feel very welcome here and will leave with a smile on your face and full belly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Most entertaining breakfast ever + great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

The food was great but the experience was even better! Our waitress Cori had the whole restaurant on their feet and laughing. Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“I will be a regular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Went to Jen's Place this morning, had heard a lot about it. Small and homey, mismatched chairs, mugs, and plates, but the service was incredibly friendly. I had an omelet and it was the puffiest most tender omelet I have had in decades -- honestly, even in much "better" restaurants. Real ham inside (not fried-up slices of sandwich ham, which I have had before elsewhere). And what was even better, the omelet was not the least bit greasy. The price was very reasonable and they did not rush us. The toast was nothing great, but they won me on the eggs. I look forward to future visits to try the rest of the menu.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jen's Place also viewed

Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
 
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Jen's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jen's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.