We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   71 Gurnet Road, Route 24, Brunswick, ME 04011 (Formerly Parkwood Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Long Island, NY
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed there for one night. The check in was very easy and quick. The staff was very friendly. They recommended a seafood restaurant that was down the road. It had the best clam chowder. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The breakfast was the usual hotel breakfast. We had a coupon from Hotels.com that they accepted.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc W, Asst. General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank You IrvW for your recent review. Our front desk staff are area experts and love to recommend their latest find. They know all the good eateries in town and are always looking for a chance to pass them along to our guests. Next time your in town and we can suggest another great place to grab a bite!

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    58
    20
    9
    6
See reviews for
58
56
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

we got tired of the overdecorated B&Bs... yet wanted some comfort. This hotel offer both a very convenient location: basically 25 min from best lobster in Maine, beaches or shopping AND a clean confrtable stay. Room are large and fairly well appointed. are ais very quiet at night: we slpet with windows open.
corridors could use a little vaccuming and breakfast are is not the greatest but given the price there is not much to complain.
we will definitively come back!
... best lobster is Cook's at Baileys Island by the way ;)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc W, Asst. General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank You Rutrah for your review of your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath! As you mentioned our location makes us an awesome choice for getting all that Maine experience if all you have are a few days to spend in lovely coastal Maine.

Thank You for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

They really need to watch when checking a room, on more than one occasion they never checked the toilet paper roll which was empty and we had to go to the front desk ourselves. Other items they didn't check either that we had to go get but I would think TP would be a priority!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc W, Asst. General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank You for your review Barbara W. Our staff strive for 100% in guest satisfaction. I am sorry they missed the toilet paper and you had to come to the front desk to ask for some. I will make sure our housekeepers pay closer attention so this doesn't happen again in the future. Thank You again for your review.

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here twice in 2013. Nice hotel with the family. Very friendly staff, clean facilities and adequate breakfast. Near other eating establishments, a movie theatre and stores. Good value for price. Also has computer access, free we-fi, swimming and laundry.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc W, Asst. General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank You CWT05 for your review. You listed almost all the amenities that make us stand out from other area hotels, and I am glad you enjoyed them as the rest of our guests do. Stop in next time your in town and say hello!

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stopped here for one night on a road trip to Nova Scotia. It was very pleasantly situated in a wooded area, but very convenient to the highway. There is an indoor pool and a guest laundry. The lobby is especially nice. There is a restaurant attached, but unfortunately it was closed on a Monday night. Only complaint was that the bath had a single sink with no place to put toiletries. But, there was a bathroom heater (likely a much needed item most of the year!). We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: The restaurant is closed Mondays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc W, Asst. General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you artgallerygal for your recent review. Our location is the perfect balance between being away from the center of town, and yet being close to all the area activities, and the highway. We offer all the guest amenities for a long trip up the East coast to Nova Scotia. Thank You for your review!

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Easy highway access. Good location for attractions in this part of Maine (beaches, boats, shopping, outdoors). Excellent facilities such as salt water pool, beautifully furnished, clean rooms. Looks just like the website pictures. Super breakfast with real eggs. I stayed 4 nights in comfy King bed. Front desk attitude is usually friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc W, Asst. General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank You Linda E for you review! The indoor heated pool got upgraded to salt water this past Spring, and our guests have nothing but great things to say about it. Enjoy the rest of your summer and next time you are in Brunswick stop in!

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stay here with our dog several times a year. The rooms are very comfortable and great for bringing your dog as you can get a room with your own exit to the back yard. Breakfasts are always great although it seems like a lot of work for the one person looking after it and the front desk. Staff are always friendly and never complain. We found a coupon for this hotel and we are very happy we did - this has become one of our regular spots. It is very close to lots of places to visit and enjoy. I would most definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room with an exit on the back yard and small deck if you bring your dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc W, Asst. General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank You Liz F for your recent review and sharing those wonderful words about the BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath and its staff. our designated pet friendly rooms are quite popular even to the non pet travelers who enjoy having that back deck. I am very happy to hear this has become one of your regular spots when traveling down through Brunswick and if ever there is anything we can do for you give us a call!

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath

Address: 71 Gurnet Road, Route 24, Brunswick, ME 04011 (Formerly Parkwood Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mid Coast Maine is the home of the newly remodeled Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath formerly, The Parkwood Inn. The hotel, known to locals and visitors as "The Crown Jewel of Brunswick, Maine" offers updated and cozy accommodations.Experiencing spring and summertime in mid- coast Maine is a pure delight. There are plenty of walking, hiking and biking opportunities in the Bath and Brunswick area including the Androscoggin Bike and Walk Path and the Androscoggin Riverwalk. The Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath is surrounded by the secluded ocean peninsulas of Bailey and Orr's Islands; the beautiful state parks at Popham Beach, Wolf's Neck and Reid, plus Hermit Island; and the rich shipbuilding history of Bath. We are minutes away from Brunswick Executive Landing and the prestigious Bowdoin College, and a just short drive to world-class shopping in Freeport including L.L. Bean.In the mood for some golf? Check out Mere Creek Golf Course, the Brunswick Golf Club, Highland Green Golf Club, Bath Country Club and more all located within a short drive of our hotel!Enjoy our free continental breakfast with gluten free options! Come and relax in our comfortable guest rooms that feature convenient refrigerators, microwaves and Keurig coffee makers! Featuring romantic getaway rooms, as well as family, business and executive accommodations, The Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath stands out as a quality place to stay in Maine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkwood Hotel Brunswick
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.