We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"You get what you pay for" .....very true if you check in here!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Brunswick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Brunswick to your Saves list
Knights Inn Brunswick
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   133 Pleasant Street, Brunswick, ME 04011   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Brunswick, Maine
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“"You get what you pay for" .....very true if you check in here!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The rooms are crowded, too much furniture in such a small space...the bathrooms are tiny, the lock on the bathroom door doesn't work , the only floor lamp which would have provided the best lighting was broken, a wall outlet was coming right out of the wall...and if you need a comfy pillow and mattress for a good night's sleep, bring your own!!!!

Room Tip: The heaters work!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    15
    18
    11
    9
See reviews for
10
32
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Westfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I started staying at the Knights Inn after the Days Inn on the other side of town became too expensive - $80-$90.00/night. It is very easy to get to on the west side of Brunswick and near several restaurants. Was set up in room 40 - non-smoking queen bed with microwave, mini fridge, iron and board, wi-fi - for the AAA rate of $50.00 plus tax. Nice clean room but not much of a view. They had the NFL Network so was able to watch the Thursday night Packers/Bears game. Slept very well on the soft bed. Shower in the morning had a hard time with the hot water but never got too cold. Breakfast is simple - cereal, bread, coffee, juice. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribou, Maine
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel was clean, but certainly no frills. Breakfast was bagels, cereal, small danishes, juice and coffee and tea. We would stay there again. Front desk people were knowledgeable, On a street with restaurants. They had a nice pool to use also.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Even with a cheap hotel I would expect something better. I need an extra pillow for my legs to sleep. Asked the front desk and was told NO extra pillows were available, while the hotel was helf empty. asked again the enxt day and was told the same thing, while I observed extra pillows in the room behind the front desk.Towels were so thin and the shower head was pre Civil War, carpet had major repairs that we tripped over. Not a nice place.

Room Tip: Find a different motel. there are plenty here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We checked in late and had no problem with the gentleman at the desk. He was very helpful. The room dated, but was very clean and the bed (king) was plenty comfortable. We were in the back section and had absolutely no problem with road noise. Breakfast in the morning was basic but good enough for a quick bite to get the day started.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back section are the furthest from the road and were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

When I called about the room I should have known this was going to be a bad experience as the person who answered was expremely rude . I had called a week before just to get prices and was told it was $60. for 1 nite with 2 dbl beds, by the time I called back 4 days later the desk girl told me they never had such a price and that it was $96. When we went to check in the room that we had booked 2 weeks before smelled moldy so we asked to just look at another room, when we returned to keep the room we originally were given (because the other 2 rooms were much worse and had fist sized holes in the walls) the unprofessional and rude desk person had given our room away. We finally got the original room back (all other motels were full at this point) the air conditioner put out such a musty smell that by morning I was sick with a horrible sinus headache. The second I got into the bed an airwig bug came crawling out from under my pillow.-that was disgusting. In the morning there was no coffee made and the rude desk clerk was proceeding to drop the english muffins on the floor and put them back for customers to eat. I would not recommend this place to anyone -do yourself a favor and spend the extra $20 and go someplace decent down the street.

Room Tip: Read reviews before booking a room so you don't have the same horrible experience and be sure NO...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

Payed 77$ for a room with two beds, such a good value! Rooms were clean, free breakfast was decent, outdoor pool was awesome!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Brunswick

Address: 133 Pleasant Street, Brunswick, ME 04011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Brunswick 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Knights Inn Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunswick Knights Inn
Knights Inn Brunswick Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Brunswick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.