We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cherokee Casino & Hotel West Siloam Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cherokee Casino & Hotel West Siloam Springs
2416 Hwy 412, West Siloam Springs, West Siloam Springs, OK 74964   |  
Hotel amenities
Yukon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The only thing I didn't like was the fact that I could not figure out how to use the radio. Could not wake to the National Public Radio broadcast in the morning. The rooms are just awesome. Very clean, quiet, well appointed. Good food. Highly recommend. I read some guy was upset because he did not do very well gambling. The best way is to be rather restrained in your gambling. Set a certain amount aside. When that is gone, quit.

Room Tip: Haven't had a bad room. Have stayed here more than once.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    28
    4
    5
    3
See reviews for
17
26
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed here for one night for $59 with a players club card. The rooms were very nice, the bed was comfortable, & the fooda tthe buffet was good & reasonably priced with the players club card. Since we have a daughter in college at JBU we will be staying here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Had to been in Siloam Springs for a workshop and stayed here for $59 with my players card. First room had crumbs in the made bed, but the front desk quickly gave me another room. Rooms are very nice, buffet is a great bargain and the casino is fun, especially if there is a live band playing. Plan on staying here many more times in the future!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

My family and I were spending a week in the area for a wedding, and the Cherokee Casino was the best option for us as we have 2 young boys.

The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We reserved two adjoining rooms to give us some space as we were there for 5 nights. The beds were very comfortable with flat screen tvs and very nice bathrooms.

Other than the casino, there is not a lot here. The fitness room is a joke as there is a treadmill, eliptical, and bike. There is not a pool, and with temperatures in the 100s, we were stuck inside a lot.

Siloam Springs does have a nice downtown with a really great park that is less than 2 miles away.

Overall we had a great stay, but the issue is that the rates go up based on occupancy! We had reserved two rooms for 5 nights at the Players Card rate of 59 for the weeknights and 69 for the weekend. When I got my bill, I was charged 69 for a weeknight because they were full, and then 79 for both weekend nights for the same reason. Why do I have to pay more because the hotel is fuller? Good luck staying on nights that it isn't full!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Stayed overnight at the casino hotel. Nice room, large bathroom and living space. Can be noisy if kids are nearby.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

My husband gambled a little too late so we decided to just stay overnight in this hotel attatched to the casino. I was suprised to see how nice our room was. I was very room and everything was new. The bed was huge and VERY comfy. Also robes and slippers were provided in the closet. The blackout curtains actually closed all the way (which doesn't happen in all hotels) and the bathroom was very nice, clean, and roomy. I was shocked! I would definitly stay here again! The only "bad" thing I would say is that check in was really slow, as the lady behind the desk could not locate our comp.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We did not stay in the hotel facility but went for lunch and to gamble. The buffet lunch at $5.99 with a player's card was an outstanding bargain. The spare ribs were wonderful as was everything else. We highly recommend it.

The ventilation system was fantasic -- not smell of cigarettes which we appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cherokee Casino & Hotel West Siloam Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherokee Casino & Hotel West Siloam Springs

Address: 2416 Hwy 412, West Siloam Springs, West Siloam Springs, OK 74964
Location: United States > Oklahoma > West Siloam Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in West Siloam Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and TravelClick so you can book your Cherokee Casino & Hotel West Siloam Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherokee Casino And Hotel West Siloam Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cherokee Casino & Hotel West Siloam Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.