We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, average food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bagaduce Lunch

Bagaduce Lunch
19 Bridge Road, Brooksville, ME 04617
207 326 4729
Improve this listing
Good for: Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Sturbridge, MA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great view, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I love drive ins but the biggest appeal here is the view and the reversing falls. But, hey, it's fried food. Worth a visit.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    20
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, ME
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clams”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We've always made a yearly pilgrimage to Bagaduce lunch for the best clams in the world. We did miss a year last year, so we mad it a point to go this year. I gotta say, the quality of the clams was not thier usual outstanding. Still good, but more like commercially breaded & fried clams. So we were dissappointed in that regard. I don't know what changed, but something did. They used to get thier seafood from local sources, which means very fresh. Maybe they are getting it from somewhere else now. Next year, we'll probably try someplace else. :(

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castine, Maine
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Locally popular.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Very traditional outdoor summer lunch shack. Hot dogs and grilled cheese sandwiches as well as lobster rolls and clams. On the Bagaduce River right next to the reversing Falls, the direction of which depends on whether the tide is going in or out.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lobstah to die foh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Great road-side stop with great lobster salad. Overlooking falls, many picnic tables, friendly people. Varied menu for those that are not seafood fans. Right on the Brooksville/Penobscot town line. Pleasant even on a rainy day, just bring a towel to dry your table and benches!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Flies we're a neuisence while eating on picnic tables.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Difficult to find This is not a lobster shack. Not located in a harbor. Prices high for the setting. Window service drive up only No toilet faculties portable toilet with no running water to wash hands but does have hand sanitizer.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagaduce Lunch also viewed

Brooksville, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Brooksville, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
Brooksville, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Bagaduce Lunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bagaduce Lunch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.