We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exalent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Millennium Continental

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Millennium Continental to your Saves list
Hotel Millennium Continental
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Narakathara Road, opposite Shenoys Theatre | M.G. Road, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682035, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Ernakulam
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“exalent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

the best hotel i have stayed the service they provide also fentastic they were so kind and very helpful.they also have trip plan at low cost.they also have a smiling face.foods are very yummy sleeping quality is high

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    44
    36
    6
    4
See reviews for
37
25
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Hi
best hotel ever i stayed
in tv there is 47 channel they do not beer which gave more safety for my family i stayed 10 days there was proided mini bar which helped to cold pepsi i think small triff room doesn't have facility of mini bar even they are ready to provide every service with happy face

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, AUS
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights after a late night arrival. The bed was very comfortable but there is no minibar / fridge, so no chance of a cold beer or even a Coke. Not much noise at all from the street but acoustics are such that people chatting in the hallway outside can be quite loud. Also the curtains were very light, so the morning sun shone in quite brightly - not good if you are a late arrival and want to sleep off some jetlag.
For Westerners: not much for breakfast other than the usual cold toast etc that seems fairly standard in Asia. They had Cornflakes but was served to me with Hot Milk (yuck - must be an Indian thing)

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra and get a room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KualaLumpur
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Hotel Millennium Continental is located 2km away from Ernakulam Town train station. It is walking distance to autotrikshaw's station and india post office. The room is just okay with the charges of Rp 2100 per nite. Wifi is provided in the hotel room. I was there for four nites and the power was tripped off for multiple times. I have no idea what's going on, but the power was restored in few minutes. Room cleanliness have to be improved because there were alot of dirts around the room. Breakfast was okay as i have the same breakfast for four consecutive days. Receptionists are polite and courteous. The hotel manage, Swamy has a great smile and he is kind in person. If you were to stay just for nite, this room is suitable for your needs.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Reception and check in is okay - courteous people but slow process. It is better to check the room before moving in.
Food is alright - if check in is late and breakfast is missed out, tell the reception that a swap to a light snack meal is required or else the amount paid for breakfast is lost.
Ask for room service in advance / clean sheet and towels. Later on people forget to come several floors up. The place has an elevator.
If a traveller is not from South India, you need to look at food options available and yes TV buffs, the first 15 TV channels in this & similar hotels carry local language channels! Serious flaw - hotels are meant for travellers who generally are outsiders not locals!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is my second stay here and for a budget hotel in the city it's well done. First stay was upgraded to a suite but this time in standard room however it has all I need. Everything is really clean and the beds are sooo...comfortable. The hotel has only been in operation for a few months and offers a contemporary fresh pop art design in the layout of the rooms. The staff has been great and taken my suggestions for improvement on a couple of things seriously. I'm a bit fussy and travel a lot so always have something to say. However, if I report to a hotel, or any organisation for that matter, a complaint it's how this is handled that matters. This hotel gets 10/10 for customer service re this one. I love that it's a short walk to MG road and there's lots to see on the way. Jayalakshmi is only a few minutes’ walk for those who are interested. Although amidst a busy area it's very quiet; a bonus for sleeping.

Room Tip: Ask for a room off the entrance level, so 2nd floor up. Stairs at the entrance and from lobby level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

In a country where budget hotel is usually a risky proposition, this hotel shines.
It was probably a 3-Star, but felt much better.
The place is clean and bright. service is eager to help.
Room and bed are comfy and bathroom facilities are pleasure to use. It was pleasure to shower in the modern shower.
The breakfast buffet was generous and I even liked the lunch choices and the cook did a good job.
The stuff went out of their way to help me with sight-seeing after my first trip was cancelled. They used their own bikes to take me to the next tour and they also personally drove to pick up my laundry, because I was leaving before the custom time of delivery. (all that without me asking about it).

On the flip-side this place is far from the mail attraction - Fort Kochi. If you can deal with that, then this hotel can not be overstated (unless you are the type that stays in 4-5 Start-hotels).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Millennium Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Millennium Continental

Address: Narakathara Road, opposite Shenoys Theatre | M.G. Road, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682035, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Ernakulam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Millennium Continental 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near city’s prime business and shopping area M.G Road, Millennium Continental has been completely designed to be the ultimate destination for contemporary style and luxury in the city. Aesthetically built and elegantly furnished rooms with ample parking facility makes us unique in the modern world of hospitality. Centralized air conditioning (VRV) and 40 pack multi-cuisine restaurant add more comfort to our guests. Multi brand textile showrooms, gold souks, important business and government establishments are within the reach from the hotel. Other places of interest like Marine drive, Railway station etc are all in close quarters to us. Complemented by our caring staff, Millennium Continental is the ideal hotel for discerning business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Millennium Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Millennium Continental, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.