We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel with a different experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beaumonde The Fern, An Ecotel Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Beaumonde The Fern, An Ecotel Hotel to your Saves list
Beaumonde The Fern, An Ecotel Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vivekananda Lane, Near MG Road, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682016, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Ernakulam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kochi, Kerala, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A great hotel with a different experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The Beaumonde fern is a hotel that just surprised me for the splendid looks and excellent service. We had a great experience of cake mixing with a lot raisins and wines mixed for making the cake. The party halls are excellent and the hotel is right in the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    78
    24
    5
    7
See reviews for
44
36
11
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Cochin was the last leg of our (family) vacation and we reached Beaumonde, Fern post spending 6 nights in 3 beautiful resorts @ Allepey, Thekkady and Munnar. The Fern is a great brand and it didn't disappoint here at Cochin property either. People travelling by train to Ernakulam will find this hotel very convenient as it is located bang opposite to the station. The hotel being new, presents a very ultra modern state and is beautifully done up The rooms are slick, spacious, the bathrooms are nice, the interiors and associated fittings, furnishings are of the highest standards. The staff here was extremely efficient, welcoming and friendly be it at the front office during the check process (I forgot the name of this pretty lady who helped us check in) or at the restaurant (I again miss the name of the manager here)! The food was nice, the ambience was wonderful. To sum up, the experience of our stay was perfect and we couldn't have asked for a better ending to a memorable family vacation. Highly recommended for business and personal stay alike

Room Tip: External Views aren't great so a room on any floor is ok, until and unless one wants to see trai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DILEEPCHANDRAN, Front Office Manager at Beaumonde The Fern, An Ecotel Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank for giving us an opportunity to serve you. It was our pleasure having you here and getting a feedback like this always motivates the team. I am glad that you enjoyed hotel services. It is always very pleasing to receive such positive feedback from our valued guests and we are glad that you found our staff very helpful and attentive during your stay with us and your comment will be a great motivation for all staff.

We pay lot of attention to all our staying guests to ensure that they are very well looked.

It is our pleasure to serve you in our hotel and we will continue this good work.

Thanks & Regards,
Dileep Chandran
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

After a stay here you couldn't be asking for anything better.The staff was very warm and friendly .Their hospitality and services in the restaurant was one of the best I've had.Overall it was a good experience staying at this hotel.
The only thing to complain if I had to is that the swimming pool lacked facilities. Maybe if there were any water games or deeper water it would be better.And please extend your swimming pool timings.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DILEEPCHANDRAN, Front Office Manager at Beaumonde The Fern, An Ecotel Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank for giving us an opportunity to serve you. It was our pleasure having you here and getting a feedback like this always motivates the team. I am glad that you enjoyed hotel services. It is always very pleasing to receive such positive feedback from our valued guests and we are glad that you found our staff very helpful and attentive during your stay with us and your comment will be a great motivation for all staff.

We pay lot of attention to all our staying guests to ensure that they are very well looked.

It is our pleasure to serve you in our hotel and we will continue this good work.

Thanks & Regards,
Dileep Chandran
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Beautiful interiors and tasteful design in every element of the hotel, from staff uniform to the bedroom lighting. As with many places in India, bathrooms are beautifully made of marble with a good shower.

Staff is very helpful and gracious. Requests are fulfilled with guests in mind, not profitability.

Location is good if looking to move by train but unfortunately it's not in Cochin itself so any touristic trips are a bit further out. There are plenty of very good options for food nearby which are frequented by locals if you wish to eat out.

Would happily stay there again, even if away from Cochin.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DILEEPCHANDRAN, Front Office Manager at Beaumonde The Fern, An Ecotel Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing Beaumonde The Fern during your visit to Kochi and also for taking time to share such motivating views on Trip Advisor.

The team was overwhelmed to read your kind words of appreciation and compliments.

It has always been our utmost focus to provide our guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality and it is motivation from discerning guests such as you which encourages us to give our best.

We hope that Beaumonde The Fern, remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Kochi.

Thanks & Regards

Dileep Chandran
Front office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is my second stay at Beaumonde The Fern at Kochi. The hotel is bang opposite the Ernakulam Junction railway station, but somewhat distant from the airport.

The room I stayed in was generously large, and the complementary platter of fruit was welcome. The room decor is very modern and the toilet fittings were state-of-the-art, and had generous supplies. The complimentary breakfast was quite good, with a mixture of continental and south Indian fare.

On the negative side, the establishment, despite being modern, seemed to lack resources. The lifts doors had paint peeling off. The seafood soup and garlic bread that I had ordered had *really* small portions (although both were well-made). The airconditioner broke down at night, disrupting my sleep. I had to finally get the room changed. I would have thought that such a new hotel would be better maintained, especially at the rates they were charging.

In summary, this is a good property that is a bit pricey for its location. However, the management must be careful about maintenance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I have booked Trident. But after some information from internet, thought to look for city based hotel. I contacted Sales team and they offered me very good rate. I was bit worried about my decision of cancelling Trident and shifting to Fern. This hotel made me wrong. I am very much happy about my decision.
Fern treated us like special guest from check in itself and received very warm welcome. We have upgraded to suite and that is big surprise for us.Suite was very lavish with 2 TVs. All other necessary things are in place.
We were on MAP package but buffet was not available. Then asked us to order anything. All 3 days we had candle light dinner. All dishes we ordered were good.
Buffet breakfast is also having good spread but any how i did not liked south indian dishes in that spread.
Fantastic stay. Defiantly recommend this hotel to every one.

Just take care outside hotel area specially from auto drivers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GillRahul, Front Office Manager at Beaumonde The Fern, An Ecotel Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank for giving us an opportunity to serve you. It was our pleasure having you here and getting a feedback like this always motivates the team. I am glad that you enjoyed hotel services. It is always very pleasing to receive such positive feedback from our valued guests and we are glad that you found our staff very helpful and attentive during your stay with us and your comment will be a great motivation for all staff.

We pay lot of attention to all our staying guests to ensure that they are very well looked.

It is our pleasure to serve you in our hotel and we will continue this good work.

Thanks & Regards,
Dileep Chandran
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stayed at this hotel only for 1 night but it was really nice experience....rooms are awesomeee ...neat and service is also excellent...1 gave 4* because the food over here is pathetic....rest everything is just CLASS ! Its located between the market....so good place to commute and do shopping....interiors are amazing....guyz improve in food department ...had decent stay at THE FERN !

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GillRahul, Front Office Manager at Beaumonde The Fern, An Ecotel Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing Beaumonde The Fern during your visit to Kochi and also for taking time to share such motivating views on Trip Advisor.

The team was overwhelmed to read your kind words of appreciation and compliments.

It has always been our utmost focus to provide our guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality and it is motivation from discerning guests such as you which encourages us to give our best.

We are grateful for your appreciation of the services provided by the team. Your words of appreciation shall go a long way for the team to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

Regarding food , we already incorporated some new dishes in our menu.

We hope that Beaumonde The Fern, remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Kochi.

Thanks & Regards

Dileep Chandran
Front office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beaumonde The Fern, An Ecotel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaumonde The Fern, An Ecotel Hotel

Address: Vivekananda Lane, Near MG Road, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682016, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Ernakulam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaumonde The Fern, An Ecotel Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEAUMONDE The Fern - First 5 star Ecotel hotel in Kochi boasts 70 aesthetically designed environmentally friendly rooms, 2 dining options – Cilantro (Multi Cusine Restuarant) & Gravity (The First Resto Bar in the City), Mordernized equipped Health Club, Infinity Swimming pool with prodigious entire city view. The property is equipped with eco-friendly toiletries and amenities, energy-saving lights and panels.The spacious air-conditioned rooms at the hotel come with a 32-inch flat-screen TV, a Minibar, an electronic safe, Iron and Iron Board, Weigning Scale, Powder Room, an elegant bathroom equipped with a hairdryer and magnifying mirrors. An executive Fern Club to enjoy club lounge access and benefits like internet access and dining.Beaumonde The Fern Hotel is located about 35 km from Cochin International Airport and 5 km from Vallarpadam Container Terminal. Kochi Infopark is about 8 km away.The hotel has a travel desk and a business centre, 2 conference halls to take care of your business needs.The Cilantro, the hotel’s all-day dining Multi Cusine Restaurant serves a selection of international dishes with Indian specialities.Gravity The Restobar with inbuilt live kitchen serves grilled foods and a wide variety of selection of beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Beaumonde The Fern, An Ecotel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaumonde The Fern, An Ecotel Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.