We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Grove Service Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Grove Service Villa to your Saves list
Palm Grove Service Villa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kottarathil, market road , Edappally , Cochin | Cochin, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682024, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Off & Free WI FI
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Ernakulam
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Heaven on Earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Palm Grove Service Villa, is a lovely place.
The rooms and surrounding is spic and span.
The staff is very cordial.
My little one loved the badminton court, the pets around, the swings.
The pathway all over is also organized well and helps you in watching all sort of trees labelled well.
We will certainly keep Palm Grove Service Villa as our stay on our next trip.
This time we had a shorter trip. And Lulu mall is just a stone's away.

Room Tip: We were alloted the ground floor room bang opposite the Badminton Court. So to venture out in their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear guest,

Greetings from Palm Grove service villa. Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at our villa.Thanks for your encouraging feedback.We appreciate the positive comments about our team.Looking forward to your continued patronage and assuring you of the very best service and attention at all times.

Warm regards
Francis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    63
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
69
25
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Simply Best for nature lovers, also for city lovers . Lulu mall very near adds to advantage,
must stay .Simply Best for nature lovers, also for city lovers . Lulu mall very near adds to advantage,
must stay Simply Best for nature lovers, also for city lovers . Lulu mall very near adds to advantage,
must stay Simply Best for nature lovers, also for city lovers . Lulu mall very near adds to advantage,
must stay Simply Best for nature lovers, also for city lovers . Lulu mall very near adds to advantage,
must stay

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Palm Grove for your stay in Kochi and for taking time to post your valuable review on Trip Advisor.We are really happy to know that you had a nice experience and a pleasant stay at our villa.Thanks for you encouraging feedback and compliments.We certainly look forward to your return in future.

Warm regards
Francis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trivandrum
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is the fourth time I am staying in this place, I always keep on coming back to this place whenever I have some business to stay overnight in Kochi. Out of which two times I stayed with my parents.
There is this nice lure to this place, It is this non flashy, no-frills format just the opposite followed by the traditional hotels. Somehow this place fulfills what I needs- clean sheets, water and toilet. I would like them to stick to this format forever.
The rooms are covered in canopy right in the middle of the city. It costs reasonable too. I would recommend this place for anyone visiting Kochi.

Room Tip: Jun July take you can enjoy the monsoons right from the verandah..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and for taking time to share your experience with Trip Advisor.I am very happy to know that the non flashy ,no-frills format at Palm Grove lure you to keep on coming back to our villa. Thanks for your encouraging feedback .We are really honoured to have you stay with us and sincerely look forward to welcome you back in our villa for another memorable stay.

Warm regards
Francis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernakulam, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

It feels great to have stayed in this homestay away from the buzz and congestion of modern day life.Also away from the glitterati and materialistic fivestar and sevenstar hotel culture where everything and anything is available at après of a button.This homestay has a very homely feeling about it and you can sense the same as soon as you reach the reception.Once you walk to your room you can immediately sense the serenity of the surroundings.You feel that you are in an estate away from the hustle and bustle of the city.
The rooms are very neat and clean,with all the adequate facilities like a 5 star ie television,split level airconditioning,geyser for hot water.For laundry,tea,coffee,and snacks or anything else you require you need to walk to the reception which is a welcome break from the routine 3 star/5 star calling bell culture.
If you need anything more to be arranged like a travel round the backwaters of Kerala or a visit of the city the staff always eager to help you with a smile always will ensure you are well looked after.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and for sparing time to share your experience with Trip Advisor.It is really nice to know that you felt great to have stayed at Palm Grove and that you liked the serene atmosphere at our villa. I really appreciate your compliments about our staff and the same has been shared with all the staff members.We are really honoured to have you stay with us and please do come back to stay with us the next time you are in Kochi.

Warm regards
Francis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

It was my first visit to Kochi and after listening that i would stay in some villa, i was under the impression that how was it whether it is good or not etc etc. But once i reached villa i was like WOW. Its awake sum and can stay there as much time we can stay. I enjoyed a place a lot.

Room Tip: They should provide breakfast and Tea canteen should be there. Also should accept the payment in che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear guest,

Greetings from Palm Grove service villa. Thank you very much for choosing our villa for your stay in Kochi and for your valuable review on Trip Advisor. I am really happy to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Palm Grove. Looking forward to welcome you back in our villa in future.

Warm regards
Francis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

A nice and pleasant stay. Beautiful environment with full of trees and birds. I stayed here for only one day and happy that I have selected this place. The only disappointment is there is no restaurant is available.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and for taking time to share your experience with Trip Advisor.I am glad to know that you had a nice and pleasant stay at Palm Grove. Thanks for your encouraging feedback .We are really honoured to have you stay with us and sincerely look forward to welcome you back in our villa.

Warm regards
Francis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I stayed here for one day only, on 21st of March 2014. Not very far from airport, 30-45 minutes (courtesy traffic jam due to ongoing metro work). Nice garden and well maintained. Rooms are clean. But no intercom, that's a disadvantage. No restaurant, but tea/ coffee available from staff canteen. They provide menu card of a nearby restaurant for room delivery. But Vegetarians can try nearby Aryas hotel, it's good. Mr. Denny of Palm Grove is very helpful and always in service with a smiling face. Recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Kochi, if he/ she prefers a homely atmosphere over 3/4 star.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and for taking time to share your experience with Trip Advisor.I am happy to know that you had a nice stay at Palm Grove and that you liked the homely atmosphere at our villa.Thanks for your encouraging feedback ..Regarding the intercom that you have mentioned in the review , we have provided the office contact numbers in all the rooms.I am happy to let you know that we have recently started a small coffee shop. I really appreciate your compliment about one of our team member and the same has been shared with him . Looking forward to your continued patronage and assuring you of our best attention and service at all times.

Warm regards
Francis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Grove Service Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Grove Service Villa

Address: Kottarathil, market road , Edappally , Cochin | Cochin, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682024, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Ernakulam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Palm Grove Service Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Grove service villa - is a budget accommodation located at Edappally , a fast growing suburb of Cochin. This is not a conventional Inn. It is an ancestral house which has been renovated into 6 A/C and 7 non A/C rooms with all modern facilities. The house is on a 1 acre beautiful property with coconut palms, many exotic plants and trees with a small vegetable farm in the backyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, HostelWorld, EasyToBook, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Palm Grove Service Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Grove Service Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.