We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When at kochi, be at Palmgrove” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Grove Service Villa

Save Saved
You added Palm Grove Service Villa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palm Grove Service Villa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kottarathil, market road , Edappally , Cochin | Cochin, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682024, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Off & Free WI FI
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Ernakulam
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“When at kochi, be at Palmgrove”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

3 days at Palm Grove were memorable. Its like living in your own vacation home. The ambience is terrific. A family heritage converted to a tourist home works perfect. When I go to Kochi, its this side of it that I seek. After all, why should I be there and try a conventional hotel? Cheers

Room Tip: take a room at the back, you will love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank U Mr.Ajithabh for ur nice words about PalmGrove service villa . We will take care of your valuable comments and shall try to improve better .
We thank U for choosing Palm grove for your comfortable stay at Cochin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    53
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
58
23
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We booked this place because it was the cheapest available on the travel sites. We were expecting the services also to be only OK. To our surprise we were treated like we were their relatives. The only issue was that there was no restaurant or coffee shop. We ordered food from outside. I would definitely recommend this place to all my friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmgrovekerala1, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank U Mr.Jose Prakash for ur nice words about PalmGrove service villa . We will take care of your valuable comments and shall try to improve better .
We thank U for choosing Palm grove for your comfortable stay at Cochin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We were on Kerala Tour in last week of September 2012 with family friends. We have stayed in PG for two nights. We found PG is the best option which is centrally located in Cochin city @ 25 kms from Cochin airport. Being located in the heart of the city, it is having amazing greenery. One can not think of such a plot in central city. Rooms are neat & clean. Only point is you have to go out side for your food. PG staff can also serve you order from nearer hotel. You may like it or may not, but still it is affordable for such a reasonable cost of rooms. Public Transport is easily available. Ample parking space is available if you are planning with your own vehicle. Very Good.
PG can further improve their services by adding quality service by providing uniform to staff, similar bed-sheets, bed-covers, pullovers, a small stool in bathroom etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank U very much for ur nice words about PalmGrove service villa . We will take care of your valuable comments and shall try to improve better .
We thank U for choosing Palm grove for your comfortable stay at Cochin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

PG is the best place to stay. Very good team and excellent support. If you are willing to stay in Kochi and have a tour around i think PG is the best place. access to Riksha is very close so u can also go anywhere easily. I specially love the greeny garden. amazing and well clean rooms.
easy access to local food and markets. Public bus transport just a few feet away. oberon mall is also close by. well located.

Even though the stay was awesome.

I wouldn't recommend the food (Nila Restaurant) delivery. very poor service. cheating customers with price, late delivery, very poor customers service, confirms order and delivers something else and adding charges more than the menu. but there are many other restaurants you can order food from around that place which is far better than Nila.

Enjoy your stay

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank U very much for ur comments about PalmGrove . We will take care of your valuable comments and shall try to improve better .
We thank U for choosing Palm grove for your comfortable stay at Cochin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

First of all let me hilight the amenties they provide.
- Rooms are very neat and well maintained
- Full of Greenary sourrounding
- Affordable price
- In middle of the city
- Everybody right from rabbits :), upto Francis are so friendly
- You can cook food for your kids at staff kitchen
- 24hrs checkout time

What else you require more than this once if you go to any new place.

I visited in the month of August and we stayed for three days.
My past experiences are always disappointing with wherever I go.
This is a hotel where you find its more better than the information provided in the net.

Rooms are very well maintained, I suggest AC than Non-Ac rooms as they are more spacious
and ofcourse, Cochi offers you a hot weather also. And the hotel is located in heart of
the city, and look like a resort. so its basically a resort within the city. And anytime
the manager Mr.Pratap is accessible, and helpful also. We went with our 2yrs old Kid, and
we are pleasantly allowed to cook the food for him in the staff kitchen. You don't see arrogant, indecent behavior with the staff members including the room service persons. They are very very pleased manner. Heartfully, I can say that..whenever I go to Kerala I prefer this place for my stay.


First of all let me hilight the amenties they provide.
- Rooms are very neat and well maintained
- Full of Greenary sourrounding
- Affordable price
- In middle of the city
- Everybody right from rabbits :), upto Francis are so friendly
- You can cook food for your kids at staff kitchen
- 24hrs checkout time

What else you require more than this once if you go to any new place.

I visited in the month of August and we stayed for three days.
My past experiences are always disappointing with wherever I go.
This is a hotel where you find its more better than the information provided in the net.

Rooms are very well maintained, I suggest AC than Non-Ac rooms as they are more spacious
and ofcourse, Cochi offers you a hot weather also. And the hotel is located in heart of
the city, and look like a resort. so its basically a resort within the city. And anytime
the manager Mr.Pratap is accessible, and helpful also. We went with our 2yrs old Kid, and
we are pleasantly allowed to cook the food for him in the staff kitchen. You don't see arrogant, indecent behavior with the staff members including the room service persons. They are very very pleased manner. Heartfully, I can say that..whenever I go to Kerala I prefer this place for my stay.

And good restaurant are surround by. So you can make you own choice or you can order also. I like the management is not making money for that. Personally appreciate Francis&Pratap

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
We thank U for choosing Palm grove for your comfortable stay at Cochin

Thank U very much for ur nice words about PalmGrove service villa .
We will take care of your valuable comments and shall try to improve better .

Hope to see you during ur next visit to Kerala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Had checked in here for a 2 week stay. Very neat rooms and well maintained villa. Green and clean! Room is good enough for families as well. Very helpful manager too.

Service could be improved a bit by providing regular cleaning of rooms and sheets which was missing during my stay there. Though it doesn't have a restaurant it has decent ones around 400-500ms from its location. Dial a dish service is also available from near by hotels.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmgrovekerala1, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank U very much for ur nice words .
We will take care of your valuable comments and shall try to improve better .
We wish to see u during your next visit to Cochin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Clean and Green, peaceful and tranquil would best describe this homestay. Refreshingly different from other getaways, it was a home away from home. Pleasant and co-operative manager and support staff, and an affable, helpful and resourceful owner, Mr. Francis, ensure that your stay is comfortable. In an ambience high on "eco-friendly", one enjoys one's privacy at the same time a hospitable interaction if one wishes. The owner went the extra mile, to help us with best locations, buys, bargains ..... Our tour of Kerala began from here and we returned to a 4 day sojourn at the end. We were received like family. It was like coming home.

Room Tip: rooms on the east were quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thank U Mr.Antony Fernandez for all good words about our property .
Hope your family and ur 2 daughters enjoyed the stay at Palm Grove homestay .
We too enjoyed your stay for 5 days in our property .
Please visit us during ur next visit to Kochi .

regards
Francis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Grove Service Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Grove Service Villa

Address: Kottarathil, market road , Edappally , Cochin | Cochin, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682024, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Ernakulam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Palm Grove Service Villa 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Grove service villa - is a budget accommodation located at Edappally , a fast growing suburb of Cochin. This is not a conventional Inn. It is an ancestral house which has been renovated into 6 A/C and 7 non A/C rooms with all modern facilities. The house is on a 1 acre beautiful property with coconut palms, many exotic plants and trees with a small vegetable farm in the backyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Palm Grove Service Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Grove Service Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.