We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, professional and well appointed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Cochin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Cochin to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Cochin
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   33/1739A, Chakkaraparambu Junction | National Highway ByPass, Vennala, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682028, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Ernakulam
Berlin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Clean, professional and well appointed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed here for one night during a business trip. Arriving very late at night, the check in was hassle free and swift.

The room we stayed in was well presented and clean. Breakfast was sufficient and the range was reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Kochi!

I thank you very much for taking out time to post your review on Tripadvisor for recent stay at Holiday Inn Kochi!

I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed the check In experience and the Room & Breakfast experience with us. We are happy to share this wonderful review with our team and your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our service

Thank you again for your feedback and support and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Kochi in the near future.

Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    173
    32
    7
    5
See reviews for
110
61
14
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Been in Kochi for 3 years, but had not had the opportunity to visit Holiday Inn. I have been to it in Kuwait. So when we had to plan a party for 25 from my department, we finalized on this place. With just a 24hrs notice, we were able to accrue a hall for 25 people with economical buffet/snack/beverage packages. The Sales Coordinator Deepthy M made it easy for us to arrange everything while our event team Leader Melvin made sure everything went according to plan.

The lighting, ambience, arrangement as per our request were top notch with food elegantly arranged and ready on time. Can put my hands up and say that I would be back again if I had to plan another event. Food Manager Ganesh made sure everything we opted for in the menu was as expected. Thank you

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Kochi!

I thank you very much for taking out time to post a review in tripadvisor about your recent banquet event with Holiday Inn Kochi.

I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed the service of our team members, food experience and the over all experience with us. We are happy to share this wonderful review with our team and your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our service.

Thank you again for your feedback and support and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Kochi in the near future for banquet events and stays.

Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trivandrum, Kerala, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We had gone to Cochin for a function and so decided to stay for a night before the long drive back home. Travelling with 2 kids. We decided to try out the Holiday Inn instead of our usual cheaper smaller choice. Booking was ourselves online and it was a breeze, with a varied choice of options. The room was as advertised and the bed was super comfy. Breakfast was good. Nothing to write home about. the best part of this property is location. You get a good modern room with out needing to go into the city. Ideal if you are enroute Lulu mall or Veegaland I guess.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Namaskaram form holiday inn Kochi!

I thank you very much for taking out time to post your review on Tripadvisor for recent stay at Holiday Inn Kochi!

I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed our breakfast experience, room experience including overall stay with us. We are happy to share this review with our team and your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our service.

Thank you again for your feedback and support and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Kochi in the near future.

Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel is very conveniently located -close enough to the Lulu Mall. Good rooms, excellent service and food. Only drawback is the extremely loud live music in their Masala restaurant during the weekends. They should most certainly focus on reducing the band's decibel levels.

Room Tip: None of the rooms have a great view, is my guess. So no recommendations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Ms. Priya

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Kochi!

We thank you very much for taking out time to post your review on Tripadvisor for recent stay at Holiday Inn Kochi!

We are very delighted to know that you appreciated our service, room experience and also the meal experience with us. We are happy to share this wonderful review with our team.

Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. However, we are thankful that you enjoyed your stay despite some issues. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

We have noted your feedback about the Masala Restaurant Loud live music and please be informed that we have taken necessary corrective measures to avoid the same in future.

Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Kochi in the near future. Thank you!

Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stayed multiple times in 2013 by myself for business. Service is fantastic, hotel is clean and feels like an oasis in a busy city. A long way from key tourist attractions is perhaps the only downside if you are here to see the sights. Close to the new mega mall for some good shopping.
Restaurant in the hotel serves a great variety of Indian and other food, and I was happy to eat there every night. Gym is reasonable and pool good for a cool off, but not particularly relaxing with the highway right in front.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Namaskaram form holiday inn Kochi!

We thank you very much for taking out time to post your review on Tripadvisor for recent stay at Holiday Inn Kochi!

We are delighted to know that you appreciated our restaurant dining experience, gym and pool experience and the overall stay experience with us. We are happy to share this wonderful review with our team and your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our service.

Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Kochi in the near future. Thank you!

Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I had stayed many times in this holiday inn and this time was related to my daughter's birth day . Good service team and good food . Rooms are contemporary interior and well maintained.Hotel is on national high way 47 so traveling to south and north of Kerala hassle free. You need to depend on taxi or auto rickshaw to go to down town or tourist areas. You will not have any complaints as all the staff are well trained. To our surprise during dinner Mr.Ganesh and the entire restaurant staff brought the cake singing birthday song in the background of live band . What else I should expect in the service and honor.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Kochi!

We thank you very much for taking out time to post your review on Tripadvisor for recent stay at Holiday Inn Kochi!

We are very delighted to know that you appreciated our Team Members, room experience, dining experience and the over all stay experience with us. We are happy to share this wonderful review with our team and your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our service.

Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Kochi in the near future. Thank you!

Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I was not greeted with a welcome drink even after being an IHG rewards club member which basically ruined the first impression. Having had the experience of quite a few IHG hotels, this hotel is subpar especially the dining part and messy/confused check in. However, compared to other hotels in this region of the country, I should say, it is pretty good, so there it is, "AVERAGE". Comfortable mattress and very good lighting but noisy air con kind of ruined the sleep. May be it is just me, but I felt the pillow covers were not properly cleaned, I could find some stains which is very unusual for a Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Kochi!

At the outset, would like to extend my sincere apology for the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay with us as a valued IHG rewards club member. I truly appreciate your constructive feedback on your arrival & check in experience, dining experience and about the cleanliness of the pillow.

All our IHG Rewards member are very important to us as you all are IHG Loyal customer and our brand ambsassador and it is not acceptable to recognize you at the time of check in.

Please be assured that we have taken your feedback very seriously and a necessary corrective action is being implemented to avoid the similar experience in future.

I thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Kochi in the near future and I assured you will experience the difference.

Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Cochin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cochin

Address: 33/1739A, Chakkaraparambu Junction | National Highway ByPass, Vennala, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682028, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ernakulam
#1 Family Hotel in Ernakulam
#3 Business Hotel in Ernakulam
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ernakulam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Cochin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Kochi is Kochi's(Cochin-Kerala-India)fresh destination for everyday people which offers the assurance of an international brand while capturing the essence of true Kerala hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Cochin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cochin Hotel Kochi (Cochin)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Cochin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.