We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, fantastic food, great pool” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Cochin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Cochin to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Cochin
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   33/1739A, Chakkaraparambu Junction | National Highway ByPass, Vennala, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682028, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Ernakulam
Telford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, fantastic food, great pool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here when my husband was travelling on business. Good location for business but right in the hustle and bustle of the city. Modern hotel with all you could need for a pleasant stay. The service here is excellent - nothing is too much trouble and whatever you ask for is there within minutes. We ate in the italian restaurant where the food was really excellent. I spent a few days just chilling by the pool and found I had the place to myself. Beautiful pool and on the roof half way up the building, you certainly don't feel like you are in the city. I used the gym facilities and had a full guided tour from a very helpful gentleman who even let me have the tv controls! Pool bar opens at 3pm for snacks and drinks - great service again.
Breakfast again was very good - a good selection of food, including traditional Indian and western style.
Thank you for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Cochin !

We thank you very much for your taking out time to post your review on Tripadvisor for recent stay at Holiday Inn Cochin! I am so glad you liked the service and friendliness of our staff, hotel facilities and dining experience. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.


Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    173
    32
    7
    5
See reviews for
110
61
14
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Its a really nice hotel with lovely people for assistance. But one thing that scores more than all these facilities and services is the dinning experience! I just loved the food. We had from an elaborate buffet of North Indian,Thai, Italian, south Indian etc etc...It serves one of the most mouth watering dishes.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Cochin


Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Cochin. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. I will convey your special feed back on our buffet spread and the meal experience you had here, to our chef and his team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.


Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

it was my first stay in Holiday inn kochi. very clean, good food, good location for business travellers.

maintenance team not proper respond. room interior, bathroom and furniture work is just ok.

overall good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram from Holiday inn Cochin !

Thank You for writing a review about your recent stay with us.. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I am pleased you enjoyed our service and the products
We have noted your feedback on our maintenance team which was unacceptable and rest be assured we will take appropriate action .
Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Cochin on your next visit.

Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

For Western visitors, Holiday Inn brings a lower end motel/hotel to mind, but the Holiday Inn in Kochi, India is far from that. If you're in the area on business (or leisure), this is an excellent property, much higher end than what is found in the US. Staff is excellent, food was good. The only downside was the wi-fi - it was difficult to connect to if you were trying to connect an iPad and iPhone and the connection was lost when the item went to sleep. Otherwise, this is an excellent hotel and highly recommend it - don't let the hotels by the water fool you - they're older and showing age. Holiday Inn is new and a great place to stay (except for the chicken stand across the street).

Room Tip: This is India - all views from the window are less than desirable. Check that the AC works before un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram from Holiday inn Cochin

Thank You for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around extend great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations..
We have noted your comments about WI FI connections and please be rest assured that we are already in touch with the our WIFI vendor to look into it and resolve it at the earliest.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise


Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is my second stay at the holiday inn cochin and i find the experience wonderful The location is perfect for the Infopark on Business. The rooms are clean, modern, with all the amenities you would expect. The gym is first class looking over a pool on a bright day. The food is wonderful, which ranges from mid day snacks to the full dinners in the evening. i will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Cochin

Thank you so much for your review and I am pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us!. Your encouraging feedback is very important for us to ensure we continue to improve and extend best possible product and services to all our valuable customers like you,
Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Cochin on your third visit.

Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

my first visit with my hubby and 2 kids at holiday inn booked the suite room but i felt it could have been lil bigger. the rooms were neat and clean, housekeeping was quick and efficient, Staffs were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet @ masala was also fantastic with English and Indian breakfast. Room service for serving food was bit slow so if you are really hungry its better you go down to the restaurant. the swimming pool was neat and well maintained, the gym is also well equipped. Overall a great place to stay

Room Tip: have a look at the suite room before booking .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Sir

Namaskaram from Holiday inn Cochin!

Thank you for your comprehensive review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative about your comments about housekeeping, our team members and the meal experience. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff concerned.

We take our guest comments very seriously and we have noted your feed back on room service and please be rest assured that we will take necessary corrective measures to improve the speed of Room Service.
Thank you once again and looking forward to welcome you back at Holiday Inn Cochin.
Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

My first stay at a Holiday Inn property and the place truly matched if not exceeded my expectations. Room with a view of the greenery around, with well furnished rooms, and readily available amenities for a busy traveller. Every service staff were very pleasant and helpful, down to the minute details. Although there was no newspaper delivered to my room during my stay, but this was a small glitch in an otherwise excellent service delivered by the hotel. The restaurant and the in room dining food provided was excellent in taste, and of course the variety for the breakfast buffet was excellent. The gym was also well equipped, high speed wi-fi available, did not get time to use the other facilities though. Overall, a near perfect stay. Thanks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram from Holiday inn Cochin

Thank you for your comprehensive review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative about your comments on our product and services we offered. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff concerned.
We have noted your comments about newspaper delivery and necessary action has been taken to ensure it in future. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Cochin on your next visit.

Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Cochin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cochin

Address: 33/1739A, Chakkaraparambu Junction | National Highway ByPass, Vennala, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682028, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ernakulam
#1 Family Hotel in Ernakulam
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ernakulam
#3 Business Hotel in Ernakulam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Cochin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Kochi is Kochi's(Cochin-Kerala-India)fresh destination for everyday people which offers the assurance of an international brand while capturing the essence of true Kerala hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Cochin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cochin Hotel Kochi (Cochin)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Cochin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.