We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“city hotel, far away from old Cochin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Cochin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Cochin to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Cochin
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   33/1739A, Chakkaraparambu Junction | National Highway ByPass, Vennala, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682028, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Ernakulam
Oosterzele, Belgium
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“city hotel, far away from old Cochin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

If you have to be in the harbour: 30 min drive.
If you want to visit old Cochin: 45 drive.
If you want to visit all the foreign car importers: perfect the have their show rooms on the same road.
Rooms: perfect. Bathrooms: perfect. Bar: not cosy. Restaurant: the Indian restaurant has a fine selection but NO wine list.
Staff in the restaurant: improvement necessary (friendly enough but incompetent if comes to make separate bills for a group).
Try swimming in the rooftop pool during a thunderstorm but beware of the very slippery surroundings of the pool. This is an experience.
The spa staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Choose higher floors (view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    172
    32
    7
    5
See reviews for
110
61
14
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
thiruvalla
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

stay in holiday inn cochin was a surprice package for my kids and indeed they loved it. the bathroom ' toielet were hygienic. the cot was so broad that we didnt need an extra bed. the buffet were exellent and worthy eventhough we are vegetarians. the swimming pool water was clean. the behaviour of all staff members can be rated as out standing. we got an early check in and lake check out and to add to it , we got a half kilo complimentry choclate cake too..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Cochin !

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and your feedback, which go a long way in maintaining and improving our hotel standards and services.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Cochin on your next visit to Kerala.

With best personal regards

Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kozhikode, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Its very close to literally everywhere. A very fresh feel, clean and everything was well placed or well located. Nice ambience, good team, good restaurants, good food (nice options!!!)
Definitely staying here now onwards!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Cochin !

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and your feedback, which go a long way in maintaining and improving our hotel standards and services.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Cochin on your next visit to Kerala.

With best personal regards

Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The hotel was clean and good located toilets and rooms are clean too but few things make me not come back
1- early checke in was from the internet a free option but the management wanted me to pay an extra full rate as the hotel rate not the supplier rate whitch it was higher than what i payed previous and after long discution with the duty manager the made me pay half night as the hotel rate i arraived 6 hours early.
2-the food are mostly spicy food even in the italian restaurant!!!! they make italian pasta with indian spices even if u request it without spicy taste.
3-the water boiler in the room was durty and fill with old water.
but they have a comfortable bed and nice view.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,.

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Cochin !

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and your feedback, which go a long way in maintaining and improving our hotel standards and services.

We sincerely regret for the inconvenience caused and please do accept our sincere apology.
We have noted all the feedback you have mentioned and necessary corrective action has already been implemented.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Cochin on your next visit to Kerala.

With best regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The location of the hotel is great .closest to the airport compared to the other hotels in the city
Good service/comfortable room/very good cuisine served at the Italian Restaurant
value for money.Intercontinental brand standards are being followed at the hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We would like to thank you for your stay with us and your feedback, which go a long way in maintaining and improving our hotel standards and services.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Cochin on your next visit to Kerala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
216 helpful votes 216 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Being located on the National highway bypass, this hotel is equidistant to most of the places in Cochin.
Apart from this, just as a top notch hotel, Holiday Inn has a very efficient and welcoming staff. The food and service is very impressive. The deserts and drinks offered here are fabulous. Before i forget the Swimming pool is lovely!!
there is wifi available here.
what more? Things seemed simpler without any hassles ... Go for it... they won't let you down.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We would like to thank you for your stay with us and your feedback, which go a long way in maintaining and improving our hotel standards and services.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Cochin on your next visit to Kerala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed during KTM for 3 nights and really appreciated the time. Very attentive staff, discreet and efficient. Excellent maintenance and cleaniliness of public areas and rooms. Hotel had a serene and comforting atmosphere. Overall a beautiful hotel and I shall highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
We would like to thank you for your stay with us and your feedback, which go a long way in maintaining and improving our hotel standards and services.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Cochin on your next visit to Kerala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Cochin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cochin

Address: 33/1739A, Chakkaraparambu Junction | National Highway ByPass, Vennala, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682028, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ernakulam
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ernakulam
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ernakulam
#3 Business Hotel in Ernakulam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Cochin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Kochi is Kochi's(Cochin-Kerala-India)fresh destination for everyday people which offers the assurance of an international brand while capturing the essence of true Kerala hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Cochin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cochin Hotel Kochi (Cochin)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Cochin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.