We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dream Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Dream Hotel to your Saves list
Dream Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   S.A. Road, Elamkulam Junction | Kadavanthara, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682020, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Ernakulam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Superb property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The hotel has very good location and beautiful big rooms. The staff is extremely helpful and courteous. The gym facilities are excellent.

The breakfast buffet is quite elaborate and tasty, also the staff is superb. They will go extra mile to make your morning special.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Dream Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and ensure the same level of hospitality on your next visit.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you back soon in DREAM.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    145
    36
    6
    9
See reviews for
72
88
20
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Dear Mr Shukla,
On behalf of my family who stayed at your hotel in late November, I would like to thank each and everyone of your staff who made our stay very comfortable and memorable. We were very impressed by the high standard of service they provided us specially the catering staff. Our special thanks to chef Asif who went out of his way to pack us our breakfast as we had to catch an early flight, loved his curries.Very impressed with the cleanliness of rooms. My daughter enjoyed the facilities in the gum. Promise to return to Dream Cochin.

Room Tip: Try to pick a room with seperate tv room so that children can stay entertained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Dream Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are highly delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. it gives us immense happiness to know that we were able to meet your expectations.

We at DREAM ensure that we deliver the best of services to all our guests and take pleasure in serving you. We assure you best of services in future also and hence look forward to your next visit very soon.

One again I thank you for this wonderful feedback.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Does pretty much what it says in the tin, though more of a business hotel than for a vacation. That said its great for a short stay with reasonable rooms even if they could do with a lick of paint and new carpets (ours was rather dirty and a bit smelly)! Nice rooftop pool and good breakfast selection with helpful attentive staff.

Room Tip: May be worth asking for room at the from seemed a bit brighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Dream Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Let me thank you for the feedback and I assure that all your constructive comment has been well noted.

We at DREAM always emphasis that best of services is delivered to all our guests and value all our guest's feedback. Once again thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you back.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I stayed in this hotel during my visit to South India.. Since flight arrival time was in late evening hence chhose to stay 1 night in Kocchi than to proceed further to Munnar.. From Airport it took time to reach this hotel.. Almost an hours time.. From out side it was not looks like a 5-star property but when we enter the hotel it was a different world altogether.. They greeted us like we are a king and proceeded for check-in. The most amazing and best part of this hotel was the Room.. They kept the rooms decorated by fresh flowers which kept all ur tireness away froim you.. There was massage chair in the room for you to relaxed... Lighting was amazing.. i never seen such kind of lighting in any of the hotel.. Bath-room standards were closed to what ITC Sonar offer... They serve Wine in room which was complimentry but the taste was as good as you buy it from a expensive store.. It was not the same cheap stuff being provided as complimentry.. Variety of cakes were there for breakfast.. We didn't like the food most as due to coconut oil was used. Although continental food was superb. It's worth a try to stay in this hotel if you are visiting kochhi..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Dream Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

At the onset let me thank you for your valuable feedback.

It is a pleasure to learn that we were able to meet your expectations. It gives us immense happiness to learn that you enjoyed staying with us.

Once again thank you for such wonderful feedback and we look forward to welcome you back in DREAM soon.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. It's located in near most attractions in Kochi. The rooms are modern with great facilities. The breakfast was delicious, the wifi is paid for but strong throughout the hotel. The service is friendly. Recommended if you're traveling for business or just as a couple (if you want to avoid the big resorts).

Room Tip: Select higher floor rooms as the noise from the club downstairs can creep from outside sometimes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Dream Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this remarkable feedback about your stay in DREAM.

Serving the guest to the best is our foremost priority and we always ensure that all our guest;s request is taken care. Your special remark is also noted and hence look forward to your next visit soon.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kollam, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

It felt just like home.. The rooftop bar is fabulous.. The food is tasty.. Excellent staff.. But should allow manual control of the a/c's temperature.. And should include bottle opener in the mini bar..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Dream Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at DREAM. It is a matter of happiness when we live up to all our guest's expectations and hence, we always put emphasis on guest's satisfaction.

Once again thank you for taking out your valuable time for posting your comment and look forward to welcome you soon.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed recently in dream hotel for a night on 14 dec. 2013. Rooms are clean. Check in and Check out formalities are quick and the staff are very efficient and friendly.
Breakfast buffet selection is good and Sweta was helpful in the restaurant and came to the table asking for any refill of coffee or any other items. The hotel is situated in a nice location for any traveller who comes to Kochi on business. Room is spacious and comfortable for ONLY TWO PERSONS!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Dream Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your remarkable comment. I am delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us.

Guest's satisfaction is always our utmost priority and we ensure that it is taken care. We would love to serve you again and hence look forward to welcome you back.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dream Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Hotel

Address: S.A. Road, Elamkulam Junction | Kadavanthara, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682020, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ernakulam
#2 Spa Hotel in Ernakulam
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ernakulam
#4 Family Hotel in Ernakulam
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ernakulam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dream Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The contemporary hotel design and concept marries the drama of the exotic east with the whimsy of the west, offering travelers a new vision of modern luxury. A life-style hotel in the heart of Cochin city that is closest to the International Airport and with unmatched ease of access to the commercial hubs and heritage sites of Cochin. Spoil yourself at this hip and trendy hotel with a new vision of modern luxury and design. Strategically located in the heart of Cochin and 2 kms away from the Railway and Bus stations. In close proximity to the commercial hubs like MG Road, Infopark, Smart City and heritage sites of Cochin. Cochin Int'l Airport: 32 kms, 45 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Dream Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Hotel Kochi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dream Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.