We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best business hotels in the country.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dream Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Dream Hotel to your Saves list
Dream Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   S.A. Road, Elamkulam Junction | Kadavanthara, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682020, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Ernakulam
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One of the best business hotels in the country.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at Dream,Kochi for abt 4 times and its never failed to deliver.rooms,ambience and food are the best.what is really nice abt the hotel is its staff,each of them are extremly motivated to make your stay a comfortable one.will remain on my top 3 best business hotels in india.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Dream Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

It gives me immense pleasure to thank you for this extremely wonderful comment regarding your recent stay in DREAM. It is an honor to have you as a regular guest in DREAM and we would like to welcome you back always during your future visits in Cochin.

Your feedback regarding services and staffs has been very motivating and we will ensure the best of services at all times. Once again I thank you for this remarkable comment.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    123
    32
    5
    8
See reviews for
58
79
15
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Undoubtedly one the Best 5 star Hotels in Cochin. Rooms are large and well lit. Staff is extremely helpful. It is one of the finest Business Hotels that I have stayed in. Food quality is also top-class.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Dream Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

It gives me immense pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay at DREAM during your visit to Cochin. At DREAM , we always emphasize at providing the best of services to all our esteemed guests to make their stay extremely memorable.

We would like to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in DREAM during your next visit to Cochin. Once again many thanks for your wonderful feedback.


Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I had booked into this hotel since I had a wedding to attend at Kadavanthara Church, which is stone throw away from the Hotel. The checkin was very smooth and the Front Office staff was very helpful and informative. The room was also very well maintained and the Housekeeping staff was very cordial and smiling. The room had a very modern look. Added attraction was the Mainland China at the Hotel itself, which serves mouth watering chinese delicacies. The Breakfast spread though was not upto the mark and even though the timings start at 7 am, even at 8 am it was not properly laid. Otherwise, the staff over at the Restaurant were very accomodative.
To attend the wedding, I was all decked up in true Kerala style i.e with Silk Mundu and Zibba and pacing down the corridor for my cab to take me, when I had the shock of my life, when an employee politely requested me to walk at the back of the hotel, since it was time for the GM Shukla to walk in and i believe there is a dress code for the Hotel. I told him that this should have been informed prior to booking of the hotel and moreover since I am a true keralite, i informed him that i have not bought anything else apart from Mundu's which is kerala attire. He did not have any answer to that. This depressed me so very much that even though the experience at the hotel and the food was excellent, i have vowed never to stay in this hotel. Whilst all this was going on, my cab came and i left. The check out was also smooth and once again hats off to the Front Desk for such fast and efficient service.

Room Tip: choose a room on a higher floor and avoid 14, where banquet facilities are there for then there is d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Dream Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Let me thank you first of all for taking your valuable time and giving your feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience and the experience you had during your stay.

Being one of the best hotel in the city , we attach a lot of importance to our services rendered to all our esteemed guest and go beyond every possible ways to to serve them the best in every aspect. Hence, such kind of occurrence can't be a part of our service level. However , once again I apologize for the inconvenience faced and would look forward to your next visit to serve you better with all our goodwill.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

As soon as I entered the Hotel, felt that it was recently started.
Welcome was warm with welcome drinks.
A Good hotel with decent rooms. Breakfast was good and staff was co-operative enough.
Well positioned in Ernakulam, shopping close by, but a little bit far from “old” Cochin and Fort Cochin.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Dream Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind compliment regarding DREAM. It is indeed a pleasure to learn that you had a very enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you back at DREAM very soon and once again a hearty thank for such a wonderful feedback.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Staff friendly, helpful and efficient.
Well positioned in Ernakulam, shopping close by, but a little bit far from “old” Cochin and Fort Cochin. Still – only a taxi ride away though.
Room – clean, comfortable, adjustable blue lighting system was interesting.
Dinner buffet was good and breakfast was acceptable. Restaurant was a bit modern cafeteria-like and lacked a bit of atmosphere, but not a major issue.
All in all, we enjoyed our stay here, and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Dream Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

It gives me great pleasure to thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your stay at DREAM. We aim at providing best of services to all our esteemed guests to make their stay worth memorable.

Thank you once again for your remarkable comment and we look forward to your next visit very soon.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I visited this hotel one year ago and it was nice to be recognised and welcomed back. Whilst I do enjoy this hotel there are some issues:

1) Service. Well, I've seen snails move more quickly. Goodness, they can be so slow!
2) The breakfast room labels Margarine as Butter. The upside is that when I complained about it they brough me butter for my toast every morning without me needing to request it, so that was nice.
3) The basic training of the staff is well below par. Staff do not listen, they interrupt and start talking and therefore get the request or instruction wrong.

You may wonder why I stay here then. Basically there is enough good about it to encourage me to stay. Oh, beware, when they quote a nightly rate, it is always the price before tax and tax is HIGH in India and it makes a big difference to the final bill.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KOTTAYAM, KERALA, INDIA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Located by the side of a main road in Kochi, crowded but well kept lobby.. quite modern.. good wallet parking arrangements... Good views... excellent food.. good halls in top floors... would need more lifts esp during banquets.. would recommend this place

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Dream Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback regarding your stay at DREAM. It is indeed a pleasure to hear that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us.

We at DREAM always emphasize on giving the best of services to make your stay worth memorable.

We truly value your patronage and look forward to welcome you back in DREAM soon on your next visit to Cochin.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dream Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Hotel

Address: S.A. Road, Elamkulam Junction | Kadavanthara, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682020, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ernakulam
#2 Business Hotel in Ernakulam
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ernakulam
#2 Family Hotel in Ernakulam
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ernakulam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dream Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The contemporary hotel design and concept marries the drama of the exotic east with the whimsy of the west, offering travelers a new vision of modern luxury. A life-style hotel in the heart of Cochin city that is closest to the International Airport and with unmatched ease of access to the commercial hubs and heritage sites of Cochin. Spoil yourself at this hip and trendy hotel with a new vision of modern luxury and design. Strategically located in the heart of Cochin and 2 kms away from the Railway and Bus stations. In close proximity to the commercial hubs like MG Road, Infopark, Smart City and heritage sites of Cochin. Cochin Int'l Airport: 32 kms, 45 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Dream Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Hotel Kochi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dream Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.