We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern surprises” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dream Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Dream Hotel to your Saves list
Dream Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   S.A. Road, Elamkulam Junction | Kadavanthara, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682020, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Ernakulam
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Southern surprises”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Usually a non chain hotel, with a name like Dream would lead you to expect a wannabe that didn't quite make the cut, but the Dream hotel in Kochi comes as a refreshing surprise. Very modern in its decor using mostly white interiors with highlights in bright blue and green. Panache is what the hotel has. Food is as good as any big name five star can boast. Rooms are nicely sized and have all the necessities for a business traveller. The massage chair in the room was the second surprise. Having driven all the way from Coimbatore, after a hard day's work in the markets a nice massage was very very welcome.

Pool on the 26th floor, the top floor, was another surprise, with a view of the city, the sea and distant greens.

And then came the final surprise, the price! At 3500 per room night, it is a steal. I am not sure how they can keep it profitable at that price. I would have happily paid more.

Staff was young and courteous and never intrusive.

Room Tip: Ask for a room I the back facing East.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Dream Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

It gives me great pleasure to thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your stay at DREAM. We aim at providing best of services to all our esteemed guests to make their stay worth memorable.

Thank you once again for your remarkable comment and we look forward to your next visit very soon.

Warm Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    148
    36
    6
    9
See reviews for
76
89
20
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The moment you enter the hotel, it gives you a feeling of being a different place. You are greeted with a smiling staff and a good welcome drink.

The staff at reception is courteous and tries to hurry up your check in process.

The rooms are fantastic. Nice combination of blue and white which gives you a very pleasant feeling. The rooms are spacious with a nice sit out area. The amenities are sufficient. The pillows and bed are the best possible that one can ask for.

The food ordered over room service was delicious and filling.

I checked out at 6 in the morning so unable to have the buffet spread. However, the check out was as smooth and efficient as the check in.

Would love to stay here the next time i visit Kochi.

Room Tip: They have a nice and loud pub. Try to stay as away from the same as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Dream Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

It gives me immense pleasure to learn that you had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay at DREAM. Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback and we look forward to welcome you soon in DREAM.

Warm Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Our stay at the Dream Hotel was a dream as well. Our group of 13 were very happy with the amenities, breakfast, dinner and overall accommodation. Will always go back again.We really enjoyed our stay here and would always recommend everyone who wants to visit Cochi to stay at the Dream Hotel. The ambiance in the room were just amazing.

Room Tip: We had one of the best room on the 19th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Dream Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. It is indeed a pleasure to learn that you had an enjoyable stay at DREAM.

Once again I extend my hearty thanks for your splendid comment and look forward to your next visit very soon .

Warm Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The quirky decorative style may not be to everyone's taste, but this hotel is clean and well located. The same applied to our room, which was fine except for the view out of the window (an apparent design fault results in dirty windows which cannot easily be cleaned).

The rooftop swimming pool and bar are both worth a visit, and we would also commend the breakfast provided.

The hotel is not far from Ernakulam Junction but a tuk tuk / taxi would be required for Fort Kochi.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Dream Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

It gives me immense pleasure to learn that you had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay at DREAM. We at DREAM always aim at providing best of services to all our guests to make their stay worth memorable.

Once again I thank you for this feedback and look forward to welcome you at DREAM very soon.

Warm Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aluva, India
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

it was my first stay in Kochi in hotels other than Trident or the Taj,and I came acrosse dream solely because of the Wyndham connection. Check in was a pain,a girl with absolutely no signs of smile on her face ask you to sit in the lounge and you get a feelin as if you re stayon there for free,the way they treat you. Welcome drink was nice though. We were then led to our room,with a very confusin floor numbers on the elevator.. Anyways,the room was excellent. Done up in white,very clean,and with the remote controlled switches and blue lightin..was unique. Don't even bother to look out of the window,because the view is no good. Bathrooms were basic but neat. They had a huge wardrobe. Only negative would be the remote for the lights which wouldnt work sometimes.. But the thing I want to say is that I was disturbed five times durin my one night stay there and for trivial thingfs too. And they kept on bangin the door down till we opened.and the staff weren't a bout courteous.

Worth mentionin is Mainland China..the chain has a restaurant within DREAM and it is good . Very good actually

Check out again was a smile less affair. And when I paid the money and saw the guys face,I decided to never return,other than to go to mainland china .wyndham gettin a bad name here.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Dream Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Let me extend my sincere apology for the inconvenience caused. Your comments and feedback has been taken seriously and well noted.

We at DREAM always emphasize on best of services and such an occurrence is not part of our service standards. We attach a great deal of importance to the product and services that our hotel is committed to offer and hence, would look forward to your next visit to serve your better. We take a lot of pride in our hotel services and nothing pains more than to see one of our guest’s dissatisfaction, hence I hope you would give us another chance to serve you in future. Your additional request of breakfast inclusive rate will be taken care on your next visit.

Once again, kindly accept my sincere apology and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Warm Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I had a very good time with family and guests.
Staff was very polite and nice .
Food was beyond excellent. Simply no words to describe it .
It is costly , but good things come at a good price i guess .
Definitively worth to go with your family on ocassions.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Dream Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. It was a great pleasure to serve you at DREAM and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Once again I thank you for this splendid feedback.

Warm Regards


Divakar Shukla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

the service was exellent all the way. the atmosphere wa good and allso the interior was mind blowing. we order some food / roomservice. it was really nice food and dessert! the pool was nice and overall a great experience to be there! the minus was internett. its a shame that wi-fi(internet) isnt included. when we wanted to borrow a cumputer the had several problems to logg us inn. so we droped it. but overall a nice experience! recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Dream Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Hotel

Address: S.A. Road, Elamkulam Junction | Kadavanthara, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682020, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ernakulam
#2 Family Hotel in Ernakulam
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ernakulam
#2 Spa Hotel in Ernakulam
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ernakulam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dream Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The contemporary hotel design and concept marries the drama of the exotic east with the whimsy of the west, offering travelers a new vision of modern luxury. A life-style hotel in the heart of Cochin city that is closest to the International Airport and with unmatched ease of access to the commercial hubs and heritage sites of Cochin. Spoil yourself at this hip and trendy hotel with a new vision of modern luxury and design. Strategically located in the heart of Cochin and 2 kms away from the Railway and Bus stations. In close proximity to the commercial hubs like MG Road, Infopark, Smart City and heritage sites of Cochin. Cochin Int'l Airport: 32 kms, 45 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Dream Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Hotel Kochi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dream Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.