We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel @ affordable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dream Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Dream Hotel to your Saves list
Dream Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   S.A. Road, Elamkulam Junction | Kadavanthara, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682020, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Ernakulam
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Brilliant hotel @ affordable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

The first thing that strikes you when you get in, is the ambience. Rooms are fantastic with remote controlled switches. You can customize the lighting according to your mood. Poolside facilities are also pretty good. Infact, one of the best pools I have ever seen. The breakfast was also good but they don't change the menu at all. Its the same thing every morning. Service, i would say was just ok. Overall, I was very happy on all 3 nights that I stayed at Dream Kochi.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Dream Hotel, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your remarkable feedback given. It gives us immense pleasure to learn about your enjoyable stay at DREAM. We look forward to your recent visit again very soon and it would be our pleasure to serve you again in DREAM.

Once again, I extend my hearty thanks for the wonderful feedback.

Warm Regards


Divakar Shukla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    123
    32
    5
    8
See reviews for
58
79
15
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Great hotel, excellent interiors, great rooms, excellent and courteous staff. Enjoyed stay here on 12th floor with view of water bodies.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on 16th Floor near AC units
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Dream Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay in DREAM. We at DREAM always emphasize in living up to the expectations of all guests delivering best of services at all times.

Thank you once again for your wonderful feedback and looking forward to your next visit very soon.


Warm Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
okayama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Excellent location,Good rooms Excellent food topped with international service.A comfortable place to be ones you are in cochin.
we had a hault here on our way to airport,but wish to add one more day there.

Room Tip: top floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Dream Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

It gives me immense pleasure to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us in DREAM. We look forward to your next visit very soon.

Once again thanks a lot for the wonderful feedback given.

Warm Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Very flash hotel with nice lighting in the rooms (operated by a remote control) despite relatively small rooms. The location is not perfect but you will most likely get around by car anyway so it's not a big deal. We were offered mocktails when we checked in, which was nice. The breakfast had a lot of options and the hotel helped in organizing a car for a day around Kochi. Overall we had a great time.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Dream Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback given. It was a pleasure to learn that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay at DREAM.

Kindly let us know about your next visit to Cochin so that we can block a room of your preference.

Thank you once again for the wonderful comment and look forward to welcome you back in DREAM.

Warm Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012 via mobile

A great stay in the heart of Kochi. Wonderfully obliging staff, good food and in room dining, wonderful roof top pool and restaurant/bar. Flexible tariff for late check out (@11pm!) Overall a great last night stay on our 10 day trip to Kerala.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Dream Hotel, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback regarding your stay at DREAM. It is indeed a pleasure to hear that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us.

We at DREAM always emphasize on giving the best of services to make your stay worth memorable.

We truly value your patronage and look forward to welcome you back in DREAM soon on your next visit to Cochin.

Warm Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

The hotel is excellent. We had a tour group here and the staff was excellent in checking us in and welcoming us with a drink and a red dot on the forehead : )!
The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms have more lighting options than I cared for, but still a nice touch.
The rooftop pool is an additional asset, however it doesn't have any views of the city. Both restaurants were great and decently priced. The breakfast was fantastic with many options both Indian and western.
There is a bar/night club on the 11th level which we didn't go to (dress code). There us a business center which is always a plus.
The only thing is the location. It is a good 20 minutes drive to fort cochin but it more than makes up for that with the quality of this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Dream Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. It is a pleasure to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We at DREAM look forward to your next visit soon.

We truly value your patronage and ensure best of services at all times.

Warm Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located in city centre, the rooms are good,clean and spacious, bathroom is clean and good, food is good but very expensive, service is good, gold souk mall is nearby, 40 minutes distance from airport, no free wifi.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divakar S, General Manager at Dream Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2012
Dear Guest ,


We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us & enjoyed all our services. We thank you for choosing Dream during your visit to Cochin & look forward to your future visits.

Warm regards
Divakar Shukla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dream Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Hotel

Address: S.A. Road, Elamkulam Junction | Kadavanthara, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682020, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ernakulam
#2 Business Hotel in Ernakulam
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ernakulam
#2 Family Hotel in Ernakulam
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ernakulam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dream Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The contemporary hotel design and concept marries the drama of the exotic east with the whimsy of the west, offering travelers a new vision of modern luxury. A life-style hotel in the heart of Cochin city that is closest to the International Airport and with unmatched ease of access to the commercial hubs and heritage sites of Cochin. Spoil yourself at this hip and trendy hotel with a new vision of modern luxury and design. Strategically located in the heart of Cochin and 2 kms away from the Railway and Bus stations. In close proximity to the commercial hubs like MG Road, Infopark, Smart City and heritage sites of Cochin. Cochin Int'l Airport: 32 kms, 45 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Dream Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Hotel Kochi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dream Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.