We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Chef!! Farm to Table menu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brooklin Inn

Brooklin Inn
22 Reach Road, Rte. 175, Brooklin, ME 04616
207-359-2777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Brooklin
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
North Brooksville, Maine, United States
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“New Chef!! Farm to Table menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

They use the best ingredients around. I sell them fresh ducks, rabbit and poultry as well as goat cheese. Local seafood and greens. Great building and well trained staff. Owner usually around and visits the guests. Give the new chef a try.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We wanted a quick, easy dinner one night so we tried to go to the Pub at the inn. The Pub was full so they sent us upstairs to the main dining room. When we were approached after several minutes we informed our waiter that we would like to eat off the Pub menu that we were told downstairs would be ok. It was not very well received. We ordered our meals and it was just OK. I might try the Pub again but would probably pass on the dining room.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmett, Owner at Brooklin Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Don't understand what happened as we encourage folks to eat upstairs when the Pub is full and are happy when they do. That is why we offer the full pub menu upstairs. We have also improved the selections and have a Chef better able to handle different food styles. I invite the reviewer to give us another chance...upstairs or down.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castine, Maine
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Worth a journey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Excellant cooking at reasonable prices; local oysters. Emphasis on local and organic ingredients. Pleasant surroundings. Occasional concerts.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“okay stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

We had an okay stay here. The dinner was lovely and reasonably priced, but the breakfast was very inadequate and the room was small for the price.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Brooksville, Maine, United States
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Hardest trying place around.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Chip the owner has offered quality food for years. Most local and/or organic. Puts his heart into everything. People just don't seem to find it or get it! Wine dinners are a blast. One the 11th of April/12. See you there.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brooklin Inn also viewed

Brooklin, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Brooklin, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Brooklin, DownEast and Acadia Maine

Been to Brooklin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brooklin Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.