We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up to the usual Premier Inn standard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Rugby North - Newbold

Premier Inn Rugby North - Newbold
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Rugby North - Newbold to your Saves list
Premier Inn Rugby North - Newbold
Brownsover Roundabout, Newbold, Rugby CV21 1HL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newbold
Cheddar, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Up to the usual Premier Inn standard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed here for just one night. Friendly staff - especially on reception and in the restaurant. Clean and quiet room (even though very close to a busy road and roundabout). Good breakfast (you order the cooked food rather than self service).

Less than 10 mins from the centre of Rugby. The hotel doesn't serve evening meals, so you can go next door, to the Harvester, which was very busy when I went on a Tuesday evening and you are within a few yards of the canal, if you fancy an after dinner stroll by the water and the narrow boats!

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    46
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
58
58
7
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

I haven't stayed at a Premier Inn for sometime.
My previous experiences were very positive and my stay here didn't change my opinion, of how great Premier Inns are for the money!
We parked in a very big carpark, close to the hotel entrance. The front was clean and tidy, which made it very welcoming.
We were greater at reception by two friendly staff who provided a very efficient and friendly service to get us checked in and in our rooms quickly.
The family room I booked was very spacious a large double bed, with a selection of different pillows. A single bed was by the window. The window was fairly drafty I might add.
The bathroom had a large shower cubicle, spacious sink area and a clever door that closed the toilet on its own or the barroom all together. This was good as family's would be able to privately use the toilet whilst others used the sink area.
There was a full media tv, a large LCD possibly a 37". This had hdmi, USB and phono inputs.
The wardrobe space was adequate for two people but not for a family.
There maybe a few negative points but the stay was great and would use again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

This Premier Inn lives up to the reputation that the chain has for economic and comfortable rooms. It is well located for those who want to use the motorway communication links to the south and north of the country and need somewhere to break the journey or stay for a couple of nights to explore the area for whatever purpose. You get what you get at most Premier Inns, a fair sized room, a large bed, a good sized television and tea and coffee making facilities. The room and bathroom were clean, but there is nothing in the way of drawer space and hanging space is limited, so if you bring a lot of clothes with you expect to live out of the suitcase. This Premier Inn is attached to a very popular 'Harvester' and, being there at a weekend, we had a long wait for a table on Saturday and Sunday night (not bookable), but the pub end had seats to have a drink, although even these were at a premium. An unusual thing for a Premier Inn is that it had its own pleasant breakfast area and the Premier breakfast was its usual good value for money. Good value! If you found this review helpful, please give us a tck in the box!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Staff friendly, room clean, have stayed here before and it has been fine. This time unfortunately we got the room above the reception so it was a bit noisey. Will stay here again though. As the staff are friendly and the breakfast is good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My first visit to a Premier Inn and didn't know what to expect. Pleasantly surprised.
I had booked three rooms for me and my family, attending a nearby wedding.
I rang on the morning of my arrival to see if I could check in early. I spoke to Claire, very pleasant and she said the rooms would be available without any problem.
On arrival I was greeted by Claire, very professional, helpful and nothing was too much.
Rooms very clean and although there was a Rugby team staying the night, it was very quiet and I had a good nights sleep.
Breakfast was nicely cooked and plentiful.
All in all no complaints what so ever. Will I stay again? Without doub't.
Thanks again to Claire and her staff top marks.

Room Tip: Book well in advance to get the best deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Only a 10-minute walk from work, a delightful and healthy breakfast, clean, wide and cool bedrooms and, above all, the smiles of the receptionists. I'll be back... next week and the week after, for sure!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Although I usually book with premier inn ,the heater didn't work at all on this branch.
If you look for the nearest hotel to the IELTS exam center I would recommend this hotel. However, it is far from the town center which it talks about 10 min by car.

Room Tip: It is the nearest hotel to IELTS exam center
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Rugby North - Newbold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rugby North - Newbold

Address: Brownsover Roundabout, Newbold, Rugby CV21 1HL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Rugby > Newbold
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newbold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rugby North (Newbold): this hotel is only 5 minutes from the town centre by car, and is situated off Junction 1 of the M6 and located directly adjacent to the Swift valley business park. A Leisure Park with multiplex cinema, gym and a bowling alley are within walking distance as are local retailers. Our Rugby North (Newbold) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room, and serves a wonderful cooked to order 'Premier' breakfast. We have a Harvester restaurant situated next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Rugby North - Newbold reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel Rugby
Holiday Inn Rugby

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Rugby North - Newbold, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.