We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super 4 nights sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Rugby North - Newbold

Premier Inn Rugby North - Newbold
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Rugby North - Newbold to your Saves list
Premier Inn Rugby North - Newbold
Brownsover Roundabout, Newbold, Rugby CV21 1HL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newbold
london
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“super 4 nights sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Just back from a four night stay for businesses and was not disappointed. Slept well. Enjoyed the breakfast. Clean rooms. Clean bathroom. Comfy bed. Lovely Harvester next door. Plenty of fast food outlets down the road. Would definitely recommend staying at this hotel. Great location and plenty of parking. Given the hotel 4 stars as it is not one of there modern hotels and the rooms are not totally black out but still 100 times better than a Travelodge

Room Tip: Most of the rooms will be very quite so you can't go wrong really
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    45
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
58
57
7
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lincolnshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I have terminal cancer,but nothing was too much trouble for Tracey the receptionist .The room was very clean and the bed to die for.I was meeting up with my online bridge partner from Canada whom had flown over for the first time in her life.tracey allowed her to join us for breakfast witch was beautiful.The harvester next door was good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Trish was on Reception when I checked in, she advised that ladies travelling on their own were accommodated on the first floor, she was also very welcoming and helpful. I popped next door to the Brewers Fayre for dinner which was tasty, although extremely busy - they don't take reservations. The breakfast on site was very good. All the staff are a credit to the hotel and I would go back if I was in Rugby on business again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

This was the second time we stayed here for karting at whilton Mill just a 15 minute drive away. The rooms are very clean and Trish the receptionist who was on when we checked in was very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was very nice and you can eat as much of the continental as you want, cereal, fruit, yoghurt and toast and croissants and fruit juice and the full english,although you pre order that, you can still have as much as you want and kids under 16 eat free so even better if you have a growing teenager!
The Harvester pub next door is great for food and drinks with friends to finish your day off.
You really cant go wrong with Premier Inns, especially for £29! In fact we are in one again next weekend, and that is only £19!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

This is an excellent Premier Inn and our room - 121 - was on a par with much more expensive hotels we've stayed in. The bed was so comfortable I was trying to work out how I could get it home in my small car! Everywhere was spotlessly clean and fresh smelling, and we were at the back of the hotel overlooking grassland and water so there was no noise whatsoever.

Breakfast seemed a bit pricey at first, but you can help yourself to as much of the continental breakfast selection as you like, plus we had a 'full English' which was cooked and presented really well and was more than I could eat.

On the same site is a Harvester restaurant and bar which is reasonably priced and has a lovely outside area overlooking the canal and all of the narrowboats passing by.

All in all a very enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: Room 121 is right at the end of the corridor, so the bedhead is on an outside wall and guarantees no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Albans, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We were recommended this hotel by family as being close and reasonably priced. We assumed it would be very basic but as we were attending a family wedding, we only needed a place to get changed and sleep.

It really exceeded our expectations as the staff were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Really enjoyed the fab breakfast and now plan to use these hotels for other visits around the UK. Well done.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with a disabled person, there are plenty of nice quiet rooms close to Receptio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012 via mobile

Nice clean hotel which is in convenient location. The major let down was the fact it had paper thin walls and we heard everything (and I am sure you understand - everything) from the neighbouring room which is not nice at 6am when I was staying with my 2 year old daughter.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Rugby North - Newbold, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel.

At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Rugby North - Newbold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rugby North - Newbold

Address: Brownsover Roundabout, Newbold, Rugby CV21 1HL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Rugby > Newbold
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newbold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rugby North (Newbold): this hotel is only 5 minutes from the town centre by car, and is situated off Junction 1 of the M6 and located directly adjacent to the Swift valley business park. A Leisure Park with multiplex cinema, gym and a bowling alley are within walking distance as are local retailers. Our Rugby North (Newbold) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room, and serves a wonderful cooked to order 'Premier' breakfast. We have a Harvester restaurant situated next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Rugby North - Newbold reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel Rugby
Holiday Inn Rugby

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Rugby North - Newbold, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.