We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Venezia Ristorante

Venezia Ristorante
251 N High St, Bridgton, ME 04009
207-647-5333
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 23 Restaurants in Bridgton
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lynn, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Very small restaurant. Like another reviewer said, you shouldn't be in a rush if you go here. Worth the wait. Food was delicous and the service was great.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    10
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westborough, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great new years dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

Slow service, but it was fine with us...enjoyed taking our time. Food was excellent. Small 10 table restaurant. Reservations recomended.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park
2 reviews
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Italian food done right in the middle of the Maine woods.Scrumptious!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ware, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Bring your patience with you”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

This small Italian-genre restaurant is strictly a family affair -- including the family squabbles within earshot of diners. It is pricey for rural Maine, and customers who expect a corresponding level of service may well be disappointed. As other web reviewers have noted, service is slow and often haphazard. It's hard to get good help these days, especially if they're your relatives.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The most delicious Italian food; a hidden gem in Bridgton, Maine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

My husband and I were in Bridgton for a week long vacation and due to the excellent reviews we read about the Venezia we went our second evening for dinner. The reviews we read were right on target, the food was delicious; fresh, hot and so flavorful. We were greeted by the owner when we walked in. She was taking the party in front of us to their table and so the daughter took us to our table. The warm friendly smile on her face was so welcoming. It's amazing how this Mother and Daughter team work in tandem. The restaurant has a relaxed atmosphere and it was nice not to be rushed through our meal. My husband had the chicken eggplant parm combo and I had the meatball and sausage lasagna. The portions were so large that we each took part of our dinners home and heated them up for dinner two nights later in our hotel. We enjoyed our dinners so much that first visit that we went back again tonight. The owner Tony and her daughter LT remembered us and greeted us with open arms. Again, the food was delicious and the atmosphere relaxed. I had the soup this evening; the ingredients were the freshest and the taste brought my taste buds to life. We found out that the Owner, Tony actually makes the meatballs, soups, and desserts herself, this woman is a dynamo! We were even serenaded by LT! If you want mouth watering Italian food with a relaxed atmosphere then by all means dine at Venezia!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venezia Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Venezia Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venezia Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.