We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, pleasant people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pleasant Mountain Inn

Pleasant Mountain Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Pleasant Mountain Inn to your Saves list
Pleasant Mountain Inn
656 N High Street (Route 302), Bridgton, ME 04009   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bridgton
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location, pleasant people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed at the Pleasant Mountain Inn in May, 2014. I was in the area on business and found the rooms clean, the view out the back spectacular. Ate in the adjacent restaurant two of the three nights I was there and met great people--locals, mostly--who enjoy the food and familiar faces. Looking to return here on vacation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    4
    4
    8
See reviews for
11
11
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I had a brief, but very good stay at the Pleasant Mountain Inn back around May 10th. The location was great for me to head in any direction I was going to fish for the day. The neighboring Restaurant on the property served great food and a pleasure to dine at. I'll certainly be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enosburg Falls, Vermont
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Stayed at this inn with some high school classmates. The staff was very welcoming, our room was clean and spacious. The restaurant on site was wonderful, delicious food and affordable.The menu was huge.

Room Tip: Thecsuite is very spacious and sleeps six.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Great value for money. Clean and the heater works well. There are coffee making facilities and free ice (which seems to be common in the US even when the weather is nearly zero). Staff couldn't be more friendly. Food great at the adjoining diner.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danvers
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Simple place close to Shawnee Peak for skiing. PMI is clean and the staff very welcoming and friendly. We had a drink and dinner at the adjoing restaurant, the Campfire Grille and that was good too. Would return, can park right in front of your room. Plenty of ice if you need for cooler or drinks.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

My wife and I just got back from a weekend at the Pleasant Mountain Inn. This was my second stay and I will be back again in the spring. This is a good clean friendly Maine motel. The attached restaurant is very good and seems to be a very popular place. I would definitely recommend staying here, the motel has very easy access to the snowmobile trails too if that helps.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorham, Maine
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Nice little find for a ski weekend at Shawnee Peak. Clean rooms, that did not smell of smoke or pets. Nice hot shower with great water pressure. Small tv but not a issue and a small bathroom.
Great family restaurant next door at the Campfire with a above average beer menue.
Staff was very nice, felt like it was family run.

Room Tip: No fitness center but plenty of out side recreation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pleasant Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Mountain Inn

Address: 656 N High Street (Route 302), Bridgton, ME 04009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bridgton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bridgton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pleasant Mountain Inn is a true four season resort. Located in the Lakes Region and nestled in the foothills of Shawnee Peak, you can enjoy your favorite activity just minutes away. Whether you are here for boating, swimming, golfing, leaf-peeping, snowboarding, skiing, snowmobiling or shopping, the Pleasant Mountain Inn can provide that home-away-from-home place to relax and recharge. We are 20 minutes from premiere outlet shopping in North Conway and are the only dog-friendly accommodations in the area. Dine in the Campfire Grille restaurant, conveniently attached to the hotel or visit downtown Bridgton just 5 minutes away with both a drive-in and in-house theatre. We welcome wedding parties, family reunions, contractors and any clubs wishing to enjoy group discounts. Come stay with us and enjoy the year-round beauty of western Maine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Pleasant Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pleasant Mountain Hotel Bridgton
Pleasant Mountain Motel
Pleasant Mountain Inn Bridgton, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pleasant Mountain Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.