We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pleasant Mountain Inn

Pleasant Mountain Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Pleasant Mountain Inn to your Saves list
Pleasant Mountain Inn
656 N High Street (Route 302), Bridgton, ME 04009   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bridgton
Danvers
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Ski weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Simple place close to Shawnee Peak for skiing. PMI is clean and the staff very welcoming and friendly. We had a drink and dinner at the adjoing restaurant, the Campfire Grille and that was good too. Would return, can park right in front of your room. Plenty of ice if you need for cooler or drinks.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    4
    4
    7
See reviews for
10
11
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I just got back from a weekend at the Pleasant Mountain Inn. This was my second stay and I will be back again in the spring. This is a good clean friendly Maine motel. The attached restaurant is very good and seems to be a very popular place. I would definitely recommend staying here, the motel has very easy access to the snowmobile trails too if that helps.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorham, Maine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Nice little find for a ski weekend at Shawnee Peak. Clean rooms, that did not smell of smoke or pets. Nice hot shower with great water pressure. Small tv but not a issue and a small bathroom.
Great family restaurant next door at the Campfire with a above average beer menue.
Staff was very nice, felt like it was family run.

Room Tip: No fitness center but plenty of out side recreation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitinsville, MA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Pleasant Mountain Inn is a very nice place to stay when in the area, The room are large and comfortable. There is also the restaurant which is a separate entity also has very good and the people are very nice.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are very spacious and clean. Just be sure to bring a hair blower, that is the one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

My wife & I stayed 3 nights over the Thanksgiving holiday here. We were able to check in early which is always a plus for us. The staff was helpful when we needed to get our towels changed early and provided more in room coffee. The room was clean and a tad bit bigger than we expected with a table and 3 chairs. The bathroom was also clean and functional. The in room WiFi was spotty at best, it worked much better just outside of our room, which was room 9. Even know the room was facing Rt. 302, the highway noise didn't bother me and at night, Rt.302 didn't seem to be very busy at all. There is quite a huge lawn in the back of the motel that leads down to Beaver Pond and a cool old cemetery on the property. It was quite nice to have a restaurant attached to the motel, the Campfire Grille. The food there is really good and it has a nice bar with 8 or 12 craft beers, some of them are from local brewers. I love being able to get a good meal, enjoy a few beers, and know I don't have to drive back to my hotel/motel. The town of Bridgton is less than 5 miles away with some shops and eateries, Beth's Kitchen Cafe was one we tried for lunch and really enjoyed. The proximity to North Conway, NH (20 miles or so) and the White Mountains is also a plus for us. Will we be back? You bet and next time I want to try one of the rooms out back that have decks attached.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed 4 nights in one of the half dozen rooms near Beaver Pond. The room was away from the road and very quiet. We had a room with a balcony over looking the pond and complete with microwave and refrigerator. The curtains and prints on walls were above average quality. Found that the staff was very cooperative and courteous. The staff are very approachable to ensure that your stay meets your needs. The attached grill was lively and served good food and spirits when downtown Bridgton was closed for the night. Prices were very competitive and with the refrigerator and microwave we prepared breakfast and sometimes lunch in the room.

Room Tip: Tell the staff what you need in order to make your stay successful. Rooms in the newer building in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Springs, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is an older establishment, but clean and functional. Hotel staff at the desk was very friendly. It is located very close to Rt 302, so some noise to be expected. I was in Bridgton for a business trip, and did not feel like driving 1 hour back to Lewiston to the Hilton (i am a gold hilton member). It's not a Hilton, but it was clean which is important.

Room Tip: I noted some rooms in the back, off the main road.. could be less noisy .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pleasant Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Mountain Inn

Address: 656 N High Street (Route 302), Bridgton, ME 04009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bridgton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bridgton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pleasant Mountain Inn is a true four season resort. Located in the Lakes Region and nestled in the foothills of Shawnee Peak, you can enjoy your favorite activity just minutes away. Whether you are here for boating, swimming, golfing, leaf-peeping, snowboarding, skiing, snowmobiling or shopping, the Pleasant Mountain Inn can provide that home-away-from-home place to relax and recharge. We are 20 minutes from premiere outlet shopping in North Conway and are the only dog-friendly accommodations in the area. Dine in the Campfire Grille restaurant, conveniently attached to the hotel or visit downtown Bridgton just 5 minutes away with both a drive-in and in-house theatre. We welcome wedding parties, family reunions, contractors and any clubs wishing to enjoy group discounts. Come stay with us and enjoy the year-round beauty of western Maine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Pleasant Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pleasant Mountain Hotel Bridgton
Pleasant Mountain Motel
Pleasant Mountain Inn Bridgton, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pleasant Mountain Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.