We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Thanks - Never Again” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Pleasant Mountain Inn

Pleasant Mountain Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Pleasant Mountain Inn to your Saves list
Pleasant Mountain Inn
656 N High Street (Route 302), Bridgton, ME 04009   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bridgton
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“No Thanks - Never Again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Forget about using AAA. First of all Beaver Pond is a Fenway homer behind the complex. It's there, but only in name. They'd be better off calling it the Rte 302 Inn and leaving it at that. One would have to be a magician to wiggle the door lock free. The electrical lighting and switch is all screwed up. Try making coffee if the lights aren't on. The bathroom ventilation didn't work which almost made my wife faint during a shower. Oh yea, there is a binder on the bureau which lists about two dozen television stations. Actually, only 12 stations are offered, 2 local town meeting stations and 2 PBS - nothing against PBS - but the reception was terrible on every station (12). Don't get caught up with the pictures offered online. Very, very misleading. Cute and quaint it ain't. How about the restaurant they run? Forget that too! My wife's salmon dinner was so dry she wondered if it had come from the freezer. We ordered a bottle of wine thinking we could take the unfinished bottle with us. No way, said the waitress. The owner doesn't allow things like that. Huh? Doesn't she know Maine has a law that says just the opposite? The waitess got very uncomfortable as we took out time finishing drinks (obviously we were staying too long for her to fill the table with other unsuspecting guests) Forget this place. Obviously new owners who have a lot to learn about hospitality. They have more rules than Maine State Prison.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pleasantmountaininn, Manager at Pleasant Mountain Inn, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
Pleasant Mountain Inn is a small family run motel which does not have 24 hour a day front desk staff, however, we always do have a manager on duty 24 hours a day. Had we known that you where unhappy with your room while you where here we would have certainly done our best to approve upon your stay. We were not aware of an issue with the bathroom exhaust fan and want to thank you for bringing that to our attention it has since been replaced. The TV just needed to be reprogrammed and the restaurant here at PMI is seperately owned and operated. If in the future you decide you would like to give us another try we would like to offer you a discounted stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    4
    4
    7
See reviews for
10
11
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Jordan, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Beware smokers!!! This Inn has a very strick anti-smoking policy. Even though we smoked outside the room they still found a way to charge my credit card a $100.00 fee. If your clothes smell like cigarettes and you wear them inside the room, expect to be charged!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pleasantmountaininn, Manager at Pleasant Mountain Inn, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
I agree that we do have a strict smoking policy that has been put in place so we may accomidate guests that have asthma and other allergies. We do allow smoking on our property just not in our guest rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

I can't imagine how any one could possibly have rated this place better than terrible. On the outside, it doesn't look that bad, but once inside, yuck! When we checked in, we had to phone someone, there was no one at the desk. Pretty sure we woke her up. We were told the key was in the door, and which room to go to. That was the only time we heard from anyone that worked there.

The room itself was just gross. It smelled horribly, we had to make a special trip to get air spray and candles to reduce the odor. It was also dirty, and the bed was disgusting. The linens were like sandpaper and the mattress was old and hard as a rock. We basicly endured a yucky night and got the heck out the next morning.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pleasantmountaininn, Manager at Pleasant Mountain Inn, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
Pleasant Mountain Inn is a small family run motel with out 24 hour front desk service, however, we always have a manager on duty 24 hours a day. Had we know you where displeased with your room we would have tried out best to move you into a room that would have been more to your liking. We have replaced all of our beds and bedding since your stay with us and are continuing our efforts to update and remodel all of our guest rooms. We would love for you to give us another try by offering you a discounted stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

I stayed here with my family for a week last summer and it was nice. The rooms were a bit small, but very clean and cozy. There is restaurant at the Inn with a bar and karaoke on certain nights. Since the Inn is right beside a lake, I thought there might be a small beach or something, but they didn't have one. But it wasn't an issue at all, because there a plenty of beaches in the area.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

I came to understand that the rooms were not the greatest attraction of this little inn, but the exceptional part is the little restaurant that is apart of this inn. With three boys who love sports, this sports bar really got their attention and the food was amazing. It was a great deal of fun.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny,ny
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2009

I have stayed in many places and found this to be a better one. It is quiet and great senery all around and a staff that is pleasant and helpful. i highly recomend that if in the area it is the better of all places in this small town. I will be returning more than often when in the area and am planning a trip for next year and looking forward to my stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wareham MA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2008

I don't know what the other posts are talking about. This is a great little inn. The views are beautiful, the price is right and the staff is excellent! It is very close to Shawnee Peak, so I would reccomend a winter stay to ski!

My room was neat and clean, the bed was quite comfortable. The staff left a small snack by the coffee maker, which I thought was a great personal touch.

The restaurant was great as well. The food was very good and resonably priced, and service was just fine.

Don't pay any attention to the negative posts, try it and you won't be disappointed.

  • Liked — Very clean!
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pleasant Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Mountain Inn

Address: 656 N High Street (Route 302), Bridgton, ME 04009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bridgton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bridgton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pleasant Mountain Inn is a true four season resort. Located in the Lakes Region and nestled in the foothills of Shawnee Peak, you can enjoy your favorite activity just minutes away. Whether you are here for boating, swimming, golfing, leaf-peeping, snowboarding, skiing, snowmobiling or shopping, the Pleasant Mountain Inn can provide that home-away-from-home place to relax and recharge. We are 20 minutes from premiere outlet shopping in North Conway and are the only dog-friendly accommodations in the area. Dine in the Campfire Grille restaurant, conveniently attached to the hotel or visit downtown Bridgton just 5 minutes away with both a drive-in and in-house theatre. We welcome wedding parties, family reunions, contractors and any clubs wishing to enjoy group discounts. Come stay with us and enjoy the year-round beauty of western Maine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Pleasant Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pleasant Mountain Hotel Bridgton
Pleasant Mountain Motel
Pleasant Mountain Inn Bridgton, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pleasant Mountain Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.