We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noble House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridgton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Noble House Inn
81 Highland Road, Above Scenic Highland Lake, Bridgton, ME 04009   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Bridgton B&B and Inns
Fort Fairfield, Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

The Noble House Inn was my first experience in a B&B. It was very nice and comfortable. The Innkeepers were so kind and made sure we felt welcomed and taken care of. Thank you so much for the hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper-NHI, Owner at Noble House Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
We love hosting 1st timers - hopefully they'll be converted and always choose the intimacy, service, quality, and atmosphere that only a bed and breakfast can offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    7
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
25
57
4
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent Thanksgiving at Noble House Inn and couldn't have picked a better place! We stayed in the Noble Suite. It had large windows with beautiful views of the yard and pine grove. The large bathroom had a huge jacuzzi tub. There was also a cozy sitting room where we could watch TV at night. The king sized bed was so comfortable that we didn't want to get out of it in the morning, but the wonderful breakfasts were not to be missed! We were also treated to a full Thanksgiving dinner that rivaled the ones Grandma used to make! Cindi and Julie are the consummate hostesses. They made us feel like family, and even shared some of their recipes with us! We will definitely be coming back!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper-NHI, Owner at Noble House Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
We had the BEST time hosting Thanksgiving this year! We had guests/wonderful friends come to enjoy the holiday "Noble House Inn style" and we can't thank each of our guests enough for making the holiday experiment here a resounding success - we can't wait 'till next year either! The only thing that could make it better would be to have to add a few more tables to host all who gather!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easthampton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My husband and I traveled to Maine to run the Moose Pond Half Marathon in November. We had a great two-night stay at the Noble House Inn and we are already discussing a return visit next year. We told Cindi we were coming up for the race and she made us special protien and whole wheat based recipes including quiche and whole wheat pancakes. I thought that was very thoughtful. Overall great service.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper-NHI, Owner at Noble House Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We had such fun with our racers and got some great photos of the Inn as a bonus so thank YOU and looking forward to the next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

My husband and I wanted a quick get away. So we decided to go to Bridgton, ME and stay at Noble House Inn. The breakfast's were amazing. Cindi and Julie were very accommodating. What a perfect choice, we are hooked. Already planning on going back for the holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper-NHI, Owner at Noble House Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We just love spoiling folks who take those quick spontaneous weekend trips - gives us, as well as our guests, a fresh new perspective! As for the holidays - we SO hope you are able to get back this way - we are decorating and doing it up either way - but it will be so much nicer if you are here to share it with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT LAUDERDALE
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We found that this Inn in Bridgton Maine has beautiful views. The inside feels like home. Get a drink or snacks when ever you like, everything is open for you to use. Watch TV in the main room, play games, sit on the porch. It has a homey feel. I love how they decorate for the Holidays as well. We will visit here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper-NHI, Owner at Noble House Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
When we say "make yourself at home" we mean it - so glad we hit the target with you! and thanks so much for commenting on the decorations - we post pictures on Facebook so see what we are doing for Thanksgiving and Christmas there!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapulpa, OK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stopped in at Noble House Inn for our last night in Maine after driving through to see the fall foliage.
Our stay was absolutely perfect, from the quaint twin beds in our adorable room to the delicious breakfast served the following day by the sweet and friendly hostesses.
We only wish we could've stayed longer!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper-NHI, Owner at Noble House Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thanks so much - for the review and the kudos but even more for the pictures - didn't even know you were taking these - you even got the grapefruit with vanilla creme brulee! So glad you found us and had a good time - we'll stay on standby for the call for the next New England road trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

My husband and I were celebrating our 40th anniversary by traveling New England and seeing the beautiful fall foliage. We decided we needed to experience one of New England's B&Bs. The Noble House Inn was a wonderful trial experience - we may be hooked. We stayed in the "library" room which was immaculately clean! - comfortable and cozy bed and the plus of having the private balcony to enjoy. We had been hesitant about staying at B&Bs before because we do not like being seated for meals with people we do not know. This B&B is situated so that you can mingle with the other guests if you prefer, but can also choose your own table and space. And, by the way, breakfast was terrific. I hope if you go their famous bacon is served! It is delicious as are their cookies in their bottomless cookie jar. The innkeepers were friendly and full of information about local activities. We are from CA so it may be awhile, but we definitely plan to return! You will not be disappointed if you choose the Noble House Inn for your stay!

Room Tip: The library room comes with a private balcony. It looks over a quiet street with filtered views of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper-NHI, Owner at Noble House Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We know it's a long trip for you but we are really excited that your first B&B experience was with Noble House Inn and that you are "hooked" - we felt the same way - Maine is simply a magical place!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Noble House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noble House Inn

Address: 81 Highland Road, Above Scenic Highland Lake, Bridgton, ME 04009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bridgton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bridgton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted Yankee Magazine "Editors' Choice". Bridgton's Premier B&B is located above scenic Highland Lake off Bridgton's hip Main Street. A spectacular setting for relaxing getaways or intimate celebrations. Offering luxurious guestrooms and suites with Jacuzzis, porches, free WIFI. None can resist our Bottomless Cookie Jar and Wicked-Good Breakfasts, but ultimately it's the hospitality that brings folks back time and time again! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Noble House Inn Bridgton, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noble House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Noble House Inn to your Saves list