We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B and B!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noble House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridgton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Noble House Inn
Save
You added Noble House Inn to your Saves list
81 Highland Road, Above Scenic Highland Lake, Bridgton, ME 04009   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Share our Christmas Feast
Ranked #1 of 4 Bridgton B&B and Inns
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great B and B!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is a gorgeous B and B in beautiful Bridgton, Maine . Skiing at Shawnee Peak (formerly Pleasant Mountain) in the winter and water sports on Highland Lake in the summer. Julie and Cindi are incredibly friendly and inviting. The inn is spotless and the rooms are extremely clean and well furnished. The beds are very comfortable and amenities are great. More than anything else they made you feel "at home". Thanks again for such a nice stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper-NHI, Owner at Noble House Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Wow! Thanks! It is really a pleasure having such nice folks stay with us and to know they have taken it to heart when we say - "make yourself at home!" Cindi and Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    8
    3
    1
    6
See reviews for
30
70
5
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norton, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed for three nights the weekend before Christmas - December 21, 22, and 23 of 2012. In the time between booking the stay and our arrival, a new owner bought the place. Cindy was great. She paid attention to the little things and cooked great breakfast all three mornings. Our room - the Noble Suite, was very nice. The bed was very comfy and cozy. The jacuzzi was nice and we enjoyed the little sitting room. The inn is across the street from the lake, and there are houses and trees on the other side of the road that limit the view, so anyone looking for a lake view take note. There is a nice public access point to the lake with benches a short walk down the road.

Room Tip: Also, the Noble Suite faces the back and side of the property, Some of the other suites may face th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper-NHI, Owner at Noble House Inn, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you so much for the compliments: I simply LOVE being an innkeeper! Hope you will be able to visit again soon but in any event by next December to start the 2nd annual Noble House Inn jigsaw puzzle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I was in Maine for a couple of days and stayed at the Noble House Inn. Most beautiful, quaint B&B place I have ever stayed. My stay was indeed the most wonderful experience. Both owners Cindy and Julie were wonderful always making sure that my needs were met and that my stay was as pleasant as possible. I loved it and will return back soon. Also the best breakfast in Bridgton!!!!

Ayda

Room Tip: All rooms were great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper-NHI, Owner at Noble House Inn, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
What an amazing review for our first as new owners/innkeepers of the Noble House Inn! Thank you! ... and our fingers are crossed hoping that we will see you again SOON! Cindi & Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

The Noble House and it's owners were very warm and welcoming ...as soon as we opened the front door and smelled the fresh homemade apple cider and delicious oatmeal cookies and greeted with friendly smiles, we knew then this place was a grand slam..followed by great service, beautiful (clean ) rooms and the most amazing breakfast in a wonderful dining room ...what more can I say..we loved it..thank you Julie and Rick for making our stay incredible
The Glebas

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange City, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My wife and I spent 3 nights in this outstanding bed and breakfast. The Innkeepers, Julie and Rick personify what great innkeepers should be. The accomodations could not have been better, and the breakfasts, which changed each day, were as good as could be found anywhere. We told them that on a scale of 1 to 10, we'd have to give them an 11! We are eager to return.

Dave and Anne Jones

Room Tip: Our first floor room had a private screened-in porch with very comfortable chairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin TX
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The inn is a nice facility in a beautiful location. Rick and Julie were friendly,helpful hosts who obviously take a lot of pride in running a first-class facility.
Very comfortable, clean rooms, great breakfasts, a "bottomless cookie jar" and an all-around enjoyable experience. We'd definitely stay there again if we return to this part of Maine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We loved staying at Noble House. The location, rooms, ambiance, food, amenities, and hosts are all superb, and not to be missed! The inn is well marked and easy to find; easy driving to local lakes, hiking as well as to New Hampshire's nearby White Mountains. The greatest treat, along with the large, comfortable rooms, are Rick and Julie, the inn-keepers themselves, who love the area, love having guests, and bring a touch of southern hospitality to the gentile Maine lakes district.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Noble House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noble House Inn

Address: 81 Highland Road, Above Scenic Highland Lake, Bridgton, ME 04009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bridgton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bridgton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted Yankee Magazine "Editors' Choice". Bridgton's Premier B&B is located above scenic Highland Lake off Bridgton's hip Main Street. A spectacular setting for relaxing getaways or intimate celebrations. Offering luxurious guestrooms and suites with Jacuzzis, porches, free WIFI. None can resist our Bottomless Cookie Jar and Wicked-Good Breakfasts, but ultimately it's the hospitality that brings folks back time and time again! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Noble House Inn Bridgton, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noble House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.