We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacationland Inn is a great place for the whole family to stay. I stay there each and every month.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vacationland Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Vacationland Inn to your Saves list
Vacationland Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   453 Wilson St., Brewer, ME 04412   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Brewer
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sidney maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Vacationland Inn is a great place for the whole family to stay. I stay there each and every month.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

The staff is always professional and courteous. Quite a few rooms have been remodeled and I love the cabin-like look they've been given. The bed mattresses are'nt firm enough for my taste however. Wifi is available. Computer in the lobby. Free breakfast including fresh waffles is available every morning. Location is fantastic for access to interstate and local attractions. Overall I give this Inn 95 points.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for staying at Vacationland Inn. We appreciate your business and your kind comments. With any future reservations, feel free to express that you need a firmer mattress and we can have our head housekeeper let us know which room will meet your needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon on a future stay. Again, thank you.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    140
    30
    15
    16
See reviews for
104
139
23
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

My Wife and I stayed here at VacationLand Inn. We had the most gratifying and comfortable stay ever! The hospitality they delivered really had shown us the true meaning of what Maine is all about...
The establishment is spotless with customer service at its best. These folks "get it". I would recommend them to anyone I know. Do you and your family a treat and stay here and I promise you that they will exceed your expectations! This was a most memorable Birthday! Thank You VacactionLand Inn. Its nice have some new great friends in the Bangor area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s):

We are glad that you chose to celebrate with Vacationland Inn for your birthday! Thank you for all your kind comments. We will be sure to share them with all of the staff. We look forward to being your home away from home on future specials occasions or just a place to getaway.

Your new Friends in Brewer,

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We found the room small and dated, although it appeared clean enough. The bathroom was cramped, and had no place to hang or lay anything. The bed was low quality and uncomfortable. The breakfast was disappointing as it consisted of nothing but carbohydrates....waffles, bread & cereal. Some fruit, yogurt and hard boiled eggs would be something else to consider adding. We felt that the room wasn't worth any more then the discounted price we got it for. This was our second time staying at this hotel in the last three years, but it will also be our last.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s):

We apologize for the disappointment in the economy room. Please note that you can contact the front desk immediately to get a different room. We cannot improve your stay if we do not know you are disappointed. We do provide Boiled eggs on the weekends for breakfast and if you ask, the breakfast attendant is more then willing to boil you some quickly. We do provide Blueberries and Strawberries for the waffles as a fruit in our breakfast as well. Many of our guests will eat hot oatmeal with the blueberries or strawberries on it. We use Wild Maine Blueberries and Strawberries to make homemade sauces for the Waffles. Because we only offer a Free Continental Breakfast, we made arrangements with the Coach House next door to provide our guests with a 10% off discount for guests who prefer a full breakfast. i do hope you change your mind and return to Vacationland Inn. Feel free to contact me directly to do your next stay. We have tried to reach you with no return email. We hope to wiin your travel business back.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Vacationland Inn is close to all Bangor activities and shopping. It is affordable, comfortable, clean & quiet. We stayed in a regular room this time and it was perfectly suitable. Suites are really nice, but for a brief stay, this room made more sense.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for sharing your Vacationland Inn experience with other travelers. We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to seeing you again on your future stays.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at The Vacationland Inn. We were in Bangor to see a concert at Darling's Waterfront Pavilion and chose the Inn for the close proximity and reasonable rates. We were very pleased with the friendly & helpful staff, clean rooms and nice breakfast. We were pleasantly surprised. The Vacationland Inn is a gem with good old fashion hospitality that you don't see in bigger hotel chains.

Room Tip: No swimming pool that I saw but the in- room hot tubs looked really nice. The Inn was at full capaci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for lodging with us when you went to a concert at the Darlings Waterfront Pavilion. When you purchase your tickets is the best time to make a reservation and you may conveniently do this online at the Vacationland Inn website. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff.
We do have Mid-week getaway specials on our hot tub suites. Should you want to get away, contact us to ask about the mid-week get away! May you have a wonderful winter and we look forward to seeing you again on a future stay.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrencetown, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We have stayed here many times during our trips to and from Boston. Having stayed at others in the Brewer-Bangor area, we find this the best in its price range. Friendly, clean, good location for reaching I-95, close to everyday shopping outlets (groceries, drug store, hardware, restaurants, etc.). Breakfasts are great, but sometimes a little busy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for the repeat lodging at Vacationland Inn. This past year, the breakfast room has been expanded to double the seating capacity (approx 48 ppl). It used to be only 20. In the summertime, we also have outside seating area that seats another 24 people. The breakfast room opens at 5AM every day and closes at 10AM. However, if you stick your head in a little after 10AM the breakfast attendant will let you come on in to get a Waffle. Your kind comments will be shared with our entire staff and the owners. Thank you again. We look forward to seeing you again on your future stay.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

The place was ok for the price but the bathroom door would not close and needed oil on the hinge. The plug in the bathroom did not have enough voltage and ruined my hairdryer.

I was not overly impressed. Probably would not stay there again.

Room Tip: The doors were open to some of the rooms when we checked out and it looks like they gave us one of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s):


Thank you for lodging with Vacationland Inn & Conference Center. We apologize that your blow dryer didn't work here. We do provide blow dryers in most of our rooms and should one of the Inn's blow dryers fail on our guest, we have more available at the front desk. On a future stay, please contact the front desk immediately so that we can address the issue without any delay. We have 24 hour staff at the front desk and a person on call to assist our guest. Another option would have been to move you to another room (when available) so you and your guest would not have to deal with a squeaky door. Again, we look forward to you returning again so you can experience Vacationland Inn and its Guest Services to the full maximum. Just give us a call... our staff and management are always prepared to go the extra smile to meet our guest needs.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vacationland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacationland Inn

Address: 453 Wilson St., Brewer, ME 04412
Location: United States > Maine > Brewer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Brewer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Vacationland Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five (5) Beautiful Themed Suites with hydro-massage bath! Over 40 Drive up rooms. Vacationland Inn offers a variety of rooms to meet travelers needs (Economy to Themed Suites). A home away from home experience. Complimentary Continental Breakfast with Home-made waffles and Wild Maine Blueberry sauce, strawberry sauce and syrup. Vacationland Inn's Organic Coffee freshly roasted by local roasting company and privately labled just for our guests. Juices, toasting breads, cereals and more. Friendly staff that will always go the extra "Smile" to serve our guest needs. The Adventure begins at Vacationland Inn. Your first or return visit - experience the newly remodeled lobby and breakfast room. See you on your future stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Vacationland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacationland Hotel Brewer
Vacationland Village Hotel
Vacationland Inn Brewer, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vacationland Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.