We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean with attention to details” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vacationland Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Vacationland Inn to your Saves list
Vacationland Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   453 Wilson St., Brewer, ME 04412   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Brewer
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Brunswick, CANADA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Clean with attention to details”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This place is a gem...it is clean and cozy with that Maine touch, conveniently located on route to Bar Harbor or for a stay in the Bangor area. One can really see how the owners really care about going the extra mile. The decor really describes the state of Maine. The breakfast is beyond a continental breakfast....a certain must! The rooms are huge, the beds are comfortable with plenty of pillows. I will be back as I will be telling all my friends and relatives about this place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s):

THANK YOU! Your review will be shared with the entire staff and the owners. We thank you for lodging at Vacationland Inn. Your shared experience is exactly what we are striving for. A Maine experience at it's finest for an affordable rate. We look forward to seeing you on future stays. Safe Traveling and Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    153
    33
    18
    18
See reviews for
110
150
25
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brewer, Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I really like this hotel I have stayed there three times and plan on staying there again very soon.the room are very clean and comfortable I like that you can park right outside you room they have lots of different rooms to choose from. The waffles in the morning are fabulous! I tell all my family and friends to stay there!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s):

We really enjoy meeting local Maine people who lodge at Vacationland Inn. Thank you for your feedback about your experience. We will share your comments with our entire staff. Each time you visit, we want you to have a great Maine experience with a comfy room and a delicious waffle for breakfast and great customer service! We have a variety of rooms, economy, to themed hot tub suites. We thank you again for lodging with us multiply times and hope to meet your family and friends when they lodge with us. Enjoy the rest of summer and see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Our family stopped there for one night. We were happy with everything except the WiFi which was not stable. We told them the issue at the checkout. Surprisingly, they gave us 10% discount for the WiFi issue. Great service!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s):

We apologize for the WiFi connections. We have been working with the local provider to establish the root of the issue. We replaced all of our equipment and hired an IT company to assist us. The IT company was the one who identified that it was a provider issue. After several phone calls to the provider and many hours of work, we finally got them to hear our concerns regarding the internet service they were providing Vacationland Inn. We have now discovered why the WiFi is acting the way it is and have a plan in place with the local provider to increase its performance for our guests. The provider is putting in additional equipment and replacing all the lines from the street to our hotel. FINALLY! We again apologize for this interruption in service on the internet. We have a plan in place and we are working the plan. THANK YOU for your patience and your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again on a future stay. Safe Traveling and enjoy the summer?

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We picked this hotel at 10 pm based on Trip Advisor reviews and we pleasantly surprised. It is an older hotel but very clean and neat and the fellow at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel on your way to Bar harbor anytime.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for choosing Vacationland Inn for your lodging. We appreciate your kind comments. We are conveniently located on US Route 1A heading towards Bar Harbor. We hope you did the sunrise experience on the top of the mountain. The Drive up the loop road is amazing and the experience breath taking. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again on a future stay. Safe traveling and enjoy your summer.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shubenacadie
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed here in April and decided to return for our summer trip.The staff are friendly and helpful.The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable.The breakfast room has been enlarged and the waffles are delicious with the blueberry or strawberry toppings.We usually stay in the annex,if steps are an issue request a downstairs room,no elevator.We will plan to stay here on another trip to the area.

Room Tip: rooms seem larger in the annex
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for your return stay. We appreciate this very much. We do provide over 40 drive up rooms for our guests. Please be sure to request that when making reservations. The new breakfast room has become a great addition to the inn and our guests are enjoying the added space and Maine atmosphere. We recently added a flat screen television in our breakfast area to play historical DVD's of Maine history (Logging, Ice Harvesting, Lobstering, Lighthouses and more). We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip. Safe Traveling and enjoy the remainder of this summer.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed at the Vacationland Inn for two nights and we were four adults. We booked the 2 queen beds and the room was spacious and clean. It was a bit dated but the hospitality and breakfast compensated for any outdated décor. Would definitely stay again and would recommend it to my friends and family

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for lodging with Vacationland Inn. We strive to have all our staff ready to serve our guests needs. It is important to all of us at Vacationland Inn that our guest has a good travel experience. We are pleased that you plan to tell your family and friends about your experience at Vacationland Inn. We appreciate this very much. We will continue to update the inn and give it that true Maine décor experience. See you on your next stay. We look forward to meeting your family and friends. Safe traveling and enjoy the rest of your summer.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

A very nice motel for a low price. The man at the front desk was very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful at check-in. We stayed in the newer annex, and the room was a good size with two queens, and we enjoyed a quiet and restful night. The breakfast (which is included) next morning was fantastic, with fresh Maine wild blueberry sauce on our Belgian waffles. Overall a VERY positive experience.

Room Tip: Stay in the annex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for lodging with us at Vacationland Inn. We will be sure to share your comments with Matthew and our entire staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay. Safe traveling and enjoy the rest of your summer.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vacationland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacationland Inn

Address: 453 Wilson St., Brewer, ME 04412
Location: United States > Maine > Brewer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Brewer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Vacationland Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five (5) Beautiful Themed Suites with hydro-massage bath! Over 40 Drive up rooms. Vacationland Inn offers a variety of rooms to meet travelers needs (Economy to Themed Suites). A home away from home experience. Complimentary Continental Breakfast with Home-made waffles and Wild Maine Blueberry sauce, strawberry sauce and syrup. Vacationland Inn's Organic Coffee freshly roasted by local roasting company and privately labled just for our guests. Juices, toasting breads, cereals and more. Friendly staff that will always go the extra "Smile" to serve our guest needs. The Adventure begins at Vacationland Inn. Your first or return visit - experience the newly remodeled lobby and breakfast room. See you on your future stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Vacationland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacationland Hotel Brewer
Vacationland Village Hotel
Vacationland Inn Brewer, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vacationland Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.