We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vacationland Inn

Save Saved
You added Vacationland Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vacationland Inn
453 Wilson St., Brewer, ME 04412   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Brewer
GreenLeadersGold level
Thomaston, Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Just like home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed in the Northwoods Suite. It was so warm and cozy on a frigid night. The hot tub was fabulous! Just what we needed after a long day! I would recommend this lovely Inn to anyone. It feels just as comfortable as home and has wonderful staff and atmosphere! Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: The hot tub suites are excellent!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
It has been seasonably cold in Brewer Maine this January and unseasonably warm. We are pleased that you stayed in our Northwoods Suite and your experience is exactly what we strive for. JUST LIKE HOME except we take care of the clean up. We look forward to your future stays and hope you take advantage of these mid week getaways to relax, rejunivate and rejoice more oftern. Enjoy Valentines and see you on your future stays.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    100
    22
    11
    11
See reviews for
80
112
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Kent, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Hi...On behalf of the Riverview Homes, Inc. crew from Fort Kent we enjoyed staying at your establishment...when we are on a job site away from home, it is very important that we have a clean, quiet place to stay. We work long days and when we return to the Inn, the crew is ready for a rest. Lets see...the things that we remember the most was....the "shower" awesome!!! plenty of hot water and pressure....I wished I could bring it home!!!! Also the breakfast....helpful....clean (very important)!
Staff morning crew (awesome)....very helpful, friendly....very important due to these are the first faces people see in your business....folks behind that counter. Room...quiet, clean....important features...fridge and microwave....very handy to have....
I can say that if and when we return we will be calling you!!! thanks again....Leon & Sue Voisine
Owners of Riverview Homes, Inc. Fort Kent, Maine

Room Tip: Room 125 was awesome....shower is awesome!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basketballfan2213, Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Leon & Sue Voisine:

Thank you so much for staying with us! Our slogan is, "Come as a Stranger, Leave as A Friend, Your adventure begins at Vacationland Inn." We are glad that you are our new friends! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping with your lodging needs when needed in the future. If you get the opportunity to return for a mini vacation or get-a-way during the week, be sure to ask about our hot tub suites. If you enjoyed the showers, the warm theraputic hot tubs are an amazing experience. We have a manager's special going on right now for mid-week stays. Thank you again and know we will share your kind responses with our entire staff.
We pray your project went well and hope for much more business for you in the area during 2013.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

...we were shopping at Bangor and Brewer in Maine and stopped at this motel...it was very clean, lots of hot water, great Continental breakfast included in the very reasonable price...friendly staff, close to our shopping needs...definitely a stop on our next trip...the rating is hard to put into a category...it certainly wasn't "fancy" but it wasn't fancy that we wanted...we wanted and got a great sleep, breakfast friendly staff at very affordable price...after all, we were shopping!...

Room Tip: I think we were on the bottom floor around 121...very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basketballfan2213, Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for choosing to lodge with us on your recent shopping trip to the Brewer area. We appreciate your kind words and especially that you will choose us again for return stays. Be sure to check with the front desk for any specials from local businesses where you can save even more money on your shopping trips. We have several restaurants with one mile of the hotel that offer discounts to our guests, as well as, local shops that drop off coupons for savings. There is two Marden's stores, a new store named, Chapter 11 and Reny's that are great stores to check out right here on Route 1A for neat shopiing experience. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your future stays at Vacationland Inn.

Kind Regards,

Leeanne
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hancock, Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We were in the area doing some shopping and then off to a hockey game Sat. night. It was a very centralized location for either Brewer or Bangor. Room was older, but very, very clean and the bed(queen) was very comfortable We stayed in the back section and it was very quiet.Breakfast was fantastic! Loved the blueberry and strawberry sauce and whipped cream on our waffles. Front desk personal at check in and check out very courteous.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back section-146 and up as it is away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s);

Thank you for lodging with Vacationland Inn during your shopping trip in the Bangor / Brewer area. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return stays. We will share your comments with our front desk staff and our Continental Breakfast attendents as well. For your connvenience you can make future shopping trips and travel plans right online on our website. On your return stay please inquire about the local restaurants that will give you up to 15% off your meals just for loding with us here at Vacationland Inn. Thank you again!

Happy New Year

Leeanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Very nice place to stay...Love the staff, very friendly .Breakfast is really good and the staff in the breakfast room are awesome and very helpful :) The hotel is very clean and your not far from the malls and shopping.Lots of resteraunts close by. Will always stay here when shopping in Bangor !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for loding with us at Vacationland Inn. We look forward to your future shopping trips and seeing you again. We will share your kind comments with the entire staff. On your next visit, be sure to visit Marden's, Reny's and Chapter 11 all on the same route of the Inn. Enjoy your New Year and see you soon.

Kind Regards,

Leeanne, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We are always pleased when we stay at Vacationland Inn. We travel to Connecticut at least once a year and prefer to stay at the Vacationland Inn. This year we stayed one night in Bangor (due to not booking ahead)and reserved the next night at Vacationland Inn. Always pleased with the service and how close it is to shopping. See you next year.

Room Tip: We prefer a room on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for the kind comments. These will be shared with the entire staff. Please be sure to contact us to make reservations for your return stay next year. Bangor and Brewer are extremely busy between the months of April - November with events, shoppers, graduations etc. and having the advance reservations is a sure safe guard to knowing you have a room. For your convenience you can book rooms online through our website. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Safe traveling.

Kind Regards,

Leeanne
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is my third trip back to Vacationland and the last time with just my Mom and I. It is a wonderful Christian place to stay where they feed you breakfast, have guest laundry facilities which we used, friendly staff and for two ladies travelling alone we never for a moment felt unsafe. I have recommended the Inn to friends and co-workers and without hesitation will go back next year and not even look around for other hotels in the area.

The only negative thing I could come up with is that the WiFi was intermittent in our room but worked fine in the lobby.

Room Tip: Loved the newly renovated #203 next to the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for your kind words and sharing the experience you had at Vacationland Inn. We are pleased to know that you took advantage of the guest laundry facility during your stay. The Inn has 24 hour coverage on the desk 7 days a week so at any time you need something you simply have to contact the front desk. We found that one of our routers had not yet been replaced by the IT company we use. We now have all of our WiFi equipment replaced and upgraded to meet the demands of todays technology. Thank you for your return stays and telling others about Vacationland Inn. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Leeanne
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vacationland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacationland Inn

Address: 453 Wilson St., Brewer, ME 04412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Brewer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Brewer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five (5) Beautiful Themed Suites with hydro-massage bath! Over 40 Drive up rooms. Vacationland Inn offers a variety of rooms to meet travelers needs (Economy to Themed Suites). A home away from home experience. Complimentary Continental Breakfast with Home-made waffles and Wild Maine Blueberry sauce, strawberry sauce and syrup. Vacationland Inn's Organic Coffee freshly roasted by local roasting company and privately labled just for our guests. Juices, toasting breads, cereals and more. Friendly staff that will always go the extra "Smile" to serve our guest needs. The Adventure begins at Vacationland Inn. Your first or return visit - experience the newly remodeled lobby and breakfast room. See you on your future stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Vacationland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacationland Hotel Brewer
Vacationland Village Hotel
Vacationland Inn Brewer, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vacationland Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.