We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Steady as she goes"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rocktide Inn & Restaurant

Rocktide Inn & Restaurant
35 Atlantic Ave, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-2131
207-633-4455
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Camden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“"Steady as she goes"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Have been here many times before but never reviewed. Wonderful atmosphere with a nautical theme. The museum of ships is a wonder.
The food was good ( not outstanding) but consistent to other times I have been there. I had surf and turf and it was good and nicely presented. The service was a little slow, but waitress was very pleasant. The popovers are always excellent here!
Will be back for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    31
    17
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic dinner, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had an excellent seafood dinner here overlooking the harbor. Our room was nice and clean even if slightly dated. The breakfast buffet was included. The inn also had a roomy sitting area with games and puzzles for relaxing.The cute little downtown shopping and dining area was just a short walk across the footbridge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boothbay Harbor, Maine
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I haven't been to Rocktide in a few years but went last night for dinner. We started off with drinks in the Tiki Bar - great atmosphere and service, as well as reasonably priced drinks. Then we moved onto the deck for dinner. Great view, service was awesome and prompt, and the food was PERFECT. I had the linguini with steak medallions and broccoli. The pasta was perfectly cooked (so was the steak) and the white sauce was spot on. Typically restaurants will botch alfredo style sauces but this white sauce was delicious, rich but still light, slighly cheesy, and complimented both the broccoli and the steak.

But let's be real, the popover was the best part :) Great job Rocktide! Worth every penny!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Lunch on the Deck!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

A perfect atmosphere! The waterfront deck is spacious and offers sun or shade. I recommend the blacken haddock Ruben, onion rings and a glass of wine! Seven in our party and everyone was happy with their meal; choices varied from burgers and sandwiches to salads. Need to go back for music on the deck Sunday afternoons and try the popovers!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“THE place to stay or eat in Boothbay Harbor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Can't think of a better choice to eat or stay in Boothbay Harbor if you want great food, reasonable prices for lovely rooms, attentive staff, a huge restaurant deck right on the water, a fabulous bar (both drinks and vibe), and a killer view of the harbor. If you haven't been there, go soon!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocktide Inn & Restaurant also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Rocktide Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocktide Inn & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.